We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have the Indian food thali experience”
Review of Ayna

Ayna
Reserve a Table
Ranked #44 of 7,146 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Specializing in pan Indian cuisine, Ayna showcases flavors from across the country. Offering a selection of fine wines that pair perfectly with the cuisine, this restaurant is perfect for any occasion.
Restaurant details
Description: Specializing in pan Indian cuisine, Ayna showcases flavors from across the country. Offering a selection of fine wines that pair perfectly with the cuisine, this restaurant is perfect for any occasion.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing thali that will be personalized to your requirements by the chef him/herself. Try talking with Chef Murugan Udayar for customizing thali your liking. He is an extremely affable gentleman.

I had the north Indian thali for lunch. Good food, but a little cold on this occasion.

The evening was made pleasant thanks to Miss Debolina and Sheetal. Do ask them for suggestions on house specials and their personal favorites at the restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank arvindh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2019

One of the best North Indian food In Chennai. Tasty and so much variety, moreover I should talk about the staff, Starting from Chef Sanskriti, very polite and pleasant person with good knowledge of the food. When we asked her what to order; she has recommended us enough for four people with a verity of delicious food, Thanks, Chef. and the support staffs Sheetal, Pooja & Debolina, you can't fault about their service at all full of smile and welcoming. Highly recommend the joint for a family meal at night.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raymen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We were a group of 4 who visited this restaurant at the Hilton Chennai. Its a very elegantly laid out restaurant. The food was primarily Indian cuisine with a very wide variety of options. We tried fish, chicken and mutton dishes and they were all great. The only drawback was the quality of service, which was very slow and poor. It took them 15 mins to get a diet coke.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AVHimalayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

After finishing dinner, I walked upto the billing counter and asked for a GST Bill. Few minutes later, I am told that they cannot update my details there and only their finance can do so next day. I cannot understand why, as all star hotels provide me bills in quick real time.
Anyway, they said they will mail me the revised bill , phone and inform me next day.
It is four days since and I have not heard from Hilton nor received their mail.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank GiridharanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

this place is a must visit in chennai if you plan to go to the best places in chennai.. Food is a bit costlier but worth it.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 906anudeepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayna also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Ayna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing