We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask the chef to make you something thats outside the menu, he will love it”

Ottimo Cucina Italiana
Ranked #11 of 6,628 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ask the chef to make you something thats outside the menu, he will love it”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Spaghetti Aglio Olio Pepperoncino- The best Ive had. Any/All of the Pizzas are superb. They also do some incredible Wild Mushroom Soup.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaideep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at Ottimo Cucina Italiana, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience at Ottimo –Cucina Italiana and found the food up to the mark. The wild mushroom soup is definitely one of the chef’s specialities and we are delighted that you liked it. We do hope you visit us again and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Wishing you a great day ahead!

Philippe Charraudeau
VP & GM, ITC Grand Chola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    81
    19
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corsham
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best veg lasagne ever”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had a great evening here and had our only bottle of red wine whilst in India...delicious. The pasta dishes were amazing and the Italian master chef who is a great character came round the tables to meet us. The pizza was less good and took a long time to come which we hadn't noticed as we were having such a good time, it was free!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank caraCorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at Ottimo Cucina Italiana, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience at Ottimo – Cucina Italiana and found the food delicious. We apologise that the pizza was not up to the mark and that it took a long time to arrive at your table. We do hope you visit us again and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Wishing you a great day ahead!

Philippe Charraudeau
VP & GM, ITC Grand Chola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stellar!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The food was fabulous. Loved the chilli mill on the table. They have just the right formula to ake a successful Italian restaurant in India!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TRIPMKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at Ottimo Cucina Italiana, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is positive comments such as yours that encourages us to go the extra mile and endeavour to make our guests feel special every time they visit us.

We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Wishing you a great day ahead!

Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

It is a must try. I am a vegetarian and I think they have fantastic options there! The Antipasti and the Lasagne are a must try. The pizza are also really tasty!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RitikaAryaJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at Ottimo Cucina Italiana, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted that you had a superlative dining experience at Ottimo – Cucina Italiana and we hope you keep giving us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Wishing you a great day ahead!

Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The chef takes personal inputs to customize the dishes to your specific palate wherever possible ... excellent lobsters and they made it the way the diner preferred! Good wines and excellent cocktails .. their tea-drink (similar to the long island iced tea) was quite spiritedly refreshing!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Orbiter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at Ottimo Cucina Italiana, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for the positive comments on your experience at Ottimo – Cucina Italiana.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal at the restaurant and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Wishing you a great day ahead!

Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ottimo Cucina Italiana also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Ottimo Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing