We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grills, Tit Bits & More”
Review of Madras Pavilion

Madras Pavilion
Ranked #10 of 6,830 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Were back to Madras Pavilion to enjoy our Sunday with close pals..... Need to say they made our day again..... Gr8 Brunch Spread to choose from... Grills, Tit Bits, Chaat, Pizza, Pasta, Biryani's and to top it all Specialty Breads "Beet Root Poori, Ajwain Poori, Variety of Paratha's" and to finished it all Baked Alska & Kulfi Falooda.......... Chef Merchant & His Team with exceptional service... will be back for more again......

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sweetytri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranvir_Bhandari, General Manager at Madras Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the Big Sundays experience at Madras Pavilion and that Chef Nikhil Merchant was able to look after you well.

We look forward to your return and to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Warm regards,

Ranvir Bhandari
Vice President South & General Manager ITC Grand Chola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 391 of 530 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had a fabulous dinner at Madras Pavilion. The food was excellent, ambiance perfect, service top notch....everything was perfect.

Thank Karlwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranvir_Bhandari, General Manager at Madras Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience at Madras Pavilion and that the cuisine and service matched up to your expectations.

We look forward to your return and to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Warm regards,

Ranvir Bhandari
Vice President South & General Manager ITC Grand Chola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

A nice buffet spread, but mostly Indian. food tastes good but he spread could be better for the Hotel standards.

1  Thank Siraj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranvir_Bhandari, General Manager at Madras Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have made note of your comments on the variety of the buffet and we regret to learn that the taste of the cuisine did not match you expectations.

We hope you will allow us an opportunity to make it up to you on your next visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Grand Chola soon.

Warm regards,

Ranvir Bhandari
Vice President South & General Manager ITC Grand Chola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The food was really good and representative of all of India. The staff are typical Indian, very hospitable and friendly. The chef explained the the different cuisines to me Northern India vs Southern India. Also was condiments complemented the food. The waiters go to know me and were very helpfull

1  Thank Richard9960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranvir_Bhandari, General Manager at Madras Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience at Madras Pavilion and that the choice of Indian cuisine lived up to your expectations.

We look forward to your return and to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Warm regards,

Ranvir Bhandari
Vice President South & General Manager ITC Grand Chola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Huge spread for breakfast buffet... if staying as guest here, you can this as it will be part of your complementary breakfast...
Spread is huge.... their paneer parathas and gobi parathas (are nice and small) with yogurt is too good.. tofu gravy is also nice....

Thank AnishaBalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranvir_Bhandari, General Manager at Madras Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience at Madras Pavilion and the the breakfast spread matched up to your expectations.

We look forward to your return and to the opportunity to serve you again.

Warm regards,

Ranvir Bhandari
Vice President South & General Manager ITC Grand Chola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madras Pavilion also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Madras Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing