We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Madras Pavillion”
Review of Madras Pavilion

Madras Pavilion
Ranked #6 of 6,730 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The variety of options for the buffet dinner was amazing.Too many items were offered on the tab;e itself without even asking for it!
Too tempting!

3  Thank stalin_peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at Madras Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience at Madras Pavilion and found the variety of items on the buffet and the table service to be excellent.

We do hope you visit us again and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Wishing you a great day ahead!

Philippe Charraudeau
VP & GM, ITC Grand Chola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 477 of 489 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

We went for dinner. Apetizers were really good. Lot of varieties but do not beleive they were in order.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MaduraiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at Madras Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the appetizers at Madras Pavilion and hope you come back for more really soon.

We have made a note of your comment and look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Wishing you a great day ahead!

Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

A wonderful spread of food in magnificent surroundings. However this hotel and eatery has a long way to go. There are a number of teething problems. The floor is unstable, so watch you steps. There are lots of staff,, but service is not brilliant. Also the hot buffet isnt..... its warm at the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank DKBNZTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at Madras Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. While we are delighted that you appreciated the buffet at Madras Pavilion, we regret the inconvenience caused to you during your dining experience.

We have made a note of your comments and will endeavour to improve the service at the restaurant.

In order for us to get in touch with you directly, may we please request you to email us your personal contact details on atul.bhalla@itchotels.in?

We do hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Wishing you a great day ahead!

Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We went there as a family for lunch at the madras cafe!It was just amazing...beauty all around us...tastefully done,sparklyyyy!

Food was fab with serious options in the buffet....topped off by a man making filter coffee at your table. A must visit for everyone who wants to do something a little extra special!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ragsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at Madras Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to note that your dining experience at Madras Pavilion was extraordinary and that you liked the extra touch of someone making and serving filter coffee at your table.

We endeavour to make all our guests feel extra special and are glad that you felt that way.
Do give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Wishing you a great day ahead!

Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The restaurant is impressive well laid out and grand. The chinaware impressive. This place is a buffet restaurant. Quality of food good. The briyani's are outstanding and the best you can get anywhere. The display of the spread though nice is not wow or outstanding. The chaats were delicious, partcularly the Khandvi. Desserts plenty, ice creams specially top grade, yet missed that one spectacular dish.

Overall it is a restaurant I would recommend, though our expectations of the latest offering from ITC are much higher.

Service needs sprucing, a drink order taken at the beginning of the meal was served mid way. A chef (Raviraj) behind one of the food counters was outstanding and made up for the slackness of others. He genuinely wanted to feed and please his guests.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fivestarholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at Madras Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your dining experience at Madras Pavilion and for recommending our restaurant.

We are delighted that you appreciated the layout of the restaurant and were impressed by the chinaware.

Chef Raviraj is also thrilled that you mentioned him especially for his service. We at ITC Grand Chola are constantly striving to ensure every guest feels special and we hope you give us another opportunity to do so again.

Wishing you a great day ahead!

Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madras Pavilion also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Madras Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing