We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money hotel”
Review of Peace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peace Inn
Noida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money hotel”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed in the hotel with family on oct 8. I booked three deluxe room through makemytrip. The hotel is newly made up. everything was spotlessly clean. The Complementary breakfast was the best we get through out the trip. Great value for money, I would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neeraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    12
    3
    10
See reviews for
29
15
21
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

You feel the comfort that you pay for. It was pleasant stay here for me. Reception manager is excellent. He treated us exactly like a guest who comes to his house. Room was clean and comfortable. service is superb. The most important thing that I liked is the lounge where there is lovebirds and other birds. the way they have arranged cage for birds are attractive. Thanks a lot to hotel staff to making us feel like staying in our own house. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. choose anyone no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linju241987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

As promised to write a review, my stay here was great. Clean rooms, great internet connectivity and prices are very decent. The food from the hotel is also very tasty.

Best of all, the service was amazing. Staff Jasi was very helpful and always ready to assist
should there be any problem.

I would surely come back to this hotel. Thank you Peace Park Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jemveena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff here especially the Manager is very helpful. The rooms are small but very clean. The hotel itself is in a small lane and indistinct, but once inside the hotel the ambience and service is quite good. Its a safe hotel with small rooms which were cleaned thoroughly and regularly. This hotel was very close to my place of work so was convenient to walk to work without using the fleecing auto rickshaws in Chennai. The staff here is always smiling and ever willing to help.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 727Nandini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

If this place suits your budget and your commute plans during your stay in chennai then you can be rest assured you have found the right place. The place is new, clean,the staff are courteous and very supportive (rare for a city like chennai). I stayed there for 2 months and found no issues. The beds are king size, clean and rooms are equipped with O-general split AC, airtel DTH on LCD TV, uniterrupted power supply, internet on request. The food served in room is priced higher but is available 24 hours. you can find lot of good eating places nearby. the hotel is on big street which is congested but front desk can help you with less congested lanes to get to the hotel.

Room Tip: cellphone, 3g dongle reception are better in rooms facing outside. (sunny too)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palanivel_somanathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We 8 people stayed in this hotel for about 40 days. Very first the hotel is furnished all the excellent quality products, Sony Bravia LCD, OGeneral ACs, Jaqquar Bath Fittings and to add more uninterrupted Power Supply. Uninterrupted power supply is very important factor to consider when u r travelling in chennai as the power may went off at any time. In such lower rent I bet no other hotel in chennai can assure u uninterrupted power supply When had to travel around 50 Km to reach to our workplace from the hotel even though we couldn't find a substitute of this hotel in chennai.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RONAKMPATEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I searched and searched for a decent place to stay for the 2 weeks I spent in Chennai. I wanted A/C and internet. After looking for and staying at "business" hotels and paying over 2000 rupees ($40) per night at other places with unreliable internet and poor service, this place was a dream! It is super clean and modern and pleasant. The service is excellent. The A/C ran great. The internet was ALWAYS up and running. I loved the staff. The location is very central and gives you a good dose of Indian mayhem on the streets, but the room was still very quiet - even with the window open. And it was HALF the price of what I paid elsewhere. I can't say enough good things about the Peace Park Inn. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY IN CHENNAI!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Himalaya Residency
Hotel Himalaya Residency
#200 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#213 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
134 reviews
0.9 mi away
E Hotel
E Hotel
#34 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Comfort
Hotel Comfort
#219 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
38 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#64 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mount Residency
Mount Residency
#87 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Inn

Property: Peace Inn
Address: 164 New No: 60 Old No:, Chennai (Madras) 600005, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 635 Specialty Lodging in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Peace Inn Corporate Residence offers various types of rooms for their budget for comfort stay, a compact board room for training program, corporate meeting & seminars, our lobby offers bird's view to keep your mind diverted to peace & calm. Our goal is to deliver personalized service exceeding the quality of our facilities. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing