We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chennai (Madras)
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,324)
Filter reviews
3,324 results
Traveler rating
2,905
304
70
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,905
304
70
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view china xo spectra restaurant bay of bengal beautiful hotel luxury hotel special thanks amazing experience excellent service indian food wonderful stay special mention great hospitality front office business trip duty manager his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 3,324 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Really nice experience and really enjoyed my sisters wedding and was glad to be hosting it at the leela.
The service was great as well. I woupd definitely recommend it to everyone especially couples. Very satisfied.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Aakash234644781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KM_Chengappa, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Namaste.

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. Truly, encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us. I am delighted to note that we could make your sisters wedding memorable.

We all graciously await your return to The Leela Palace Chennai in the not too distant future

Warmly
Chengappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

The check in process was seamless and we'll assisted. To be greeted with warm smile and garlands is a good way of getting welcomed.the rooms are well fitted with all the luxuries and the staff is very courteous.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank roopamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KM_Chengappa, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste.

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

It is indeed a pleasure to learn that your experience at The Leela Palace Chennai was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed our hospitality and services.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team and we all graciously await your return to The Leela Palace Chennai in the not too distant future

Warmly
Chengappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Our room is wonderful and extremely comfortable. They even have a Pillow Menu and we were able to choose different kinds of pillows! The breakfast buffet is also fabulous with such a variety. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. You will be treated like royalty!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank O1736GLjenniferk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KM_Chengappa, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Greetings from The Leela Palace, Chennai.

Thank you for taking the time to write such extensive and positive comments on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive such heart warming reviews from our guests. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of all the staff members I have shared your feedback with the entire team and we are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay.

We all graciously await your return to The Leela Palace Chennai in the not too distant future.

Warmly
Chengappa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Had a lovely time..., very warm& courteous! Very good hospitality... the room service was v good& food too was v good! The ambience of the hotel is very good& we had a very enjoyable stay! Will recommend our friends to visit

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Avandana3256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KM_Chengappa, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It is very encouraging to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team and they are delighted to note that their efforts have been so well appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Leela Palace Chennai in the very near future.


Warmly
Chengappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

The hotel is very nice and this is first time in chennai and decoration is very beautiful i feel it like im in dubai not in chennai everything is perfect service, quality, food, cleaning and staff are also very helpful i really enjoyed at the leela palace chennai... And specifically staff Rabina she the one who helped me lot i recommended everyone whenever you need any help you just ask Rabina she will definitely help you....

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Alimoza23384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KM_Chengappa, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Greetings from The Leela Palace, Chennai.

Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments on TripAdvisor.

This was a heart-warming review - a pleasure to read and great to imagine. It is always gratifying to receive such wonderful comments. I have shared your feedback with Rabina and the entire team and we are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay.

We all graciously await your return to The Leela Palace Chennai in the not too distant future

Warmly
Chengappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews