We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chennai (Madras)
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,282)
Filter reviews
3,286 results
Traveler rating
2,868
304
70
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,868
304
70
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view china xo spectra restaurant bay of bengal beautiful hotel luxury hotel special thanks amazing experience excellent service indian food special mention memorable stay great hospitality front office business trip duty manager excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 3,286 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely time..., very warm& courteous! Very good hospitality... the room service was v good& food too was v good! The ambience of the hotel is very good& we had a very enjoyable stay! Will recommend our friends to visit

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Avandana3256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KM_Chengappa, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It is very encouraging to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team and they are delighted to note that their efforts have been so well appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Leela Palace Chennai in the very near future.


Warmly
Chengappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice and this is first time in chennai and decoration is very beautiful i feel it like im in dubai not in chennai everything is perfect service, quality, food, cleaning and staff are also very helpful i really enjoyed at the leela palace chennai... And specifically staff Rabina she the one who helped me lot i recommended everyone whenever you need any help you just ask Rabina she will definitely help you....

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Alimoza23384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KM_Chengappa, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Greetings from The Leela Palace, Chennai.

Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments on TripAdvisor.

This was a heart-warming review - a pleasure to read and great to imagine. It is always gratifying to receive such wonderful comments. I have shared your feedback with Rabina and the entire team and we are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay.

We all graciously await your return to The Leela Palace Chennai in the not too distant future

Warmly
Chengappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a wonderful premiere suite with the sea view and a bed facing the sea. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and worth every bite!

The service was as expected and to the class. Kind and well experienced staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank akarsh798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KM_Chengappa, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are happy that your experience at The Leela Palace Chennai was as excellent as we endeavor to make it.

We look forward to your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmly
Chengappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Calm clean and comfortable. Food was great. Had a great night sleep. Felt safe at the same time. Thank you.

The view from the bathtub area was perfect.

Service from the team and other staffs were just too good.

Would recommend

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kavish m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KM_Chengappa, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It is always gratifying to receive such wonderful comments. I have shared your feedback with the entire team and we are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay.

We all graciously await your return to The Leela Palace Chennai in the not too distant future

Warmly
Chengappa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The leela palace was awesome hospitality with fantastic reception staff to room service. The food served was top notch. There was a multi cuisine breakfast included in the room pack. Amenities is good with pool ,spa . Will be staying here for my visit too.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Akuberan271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KM_Chengappa, General Manager at The Leela Palace Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you with us at The Leela Palace Chennai.

We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services. We were happy to receive your positive feedback on our hotel services, staff and breakfast offerings, it is a great source of motivation in our quest for continuous excellence.

We are look forward to welcoming you back at The Leela Palace Chennai in the very near future.


Regards,
KM Chengappa,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews