We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home in Chennai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed for about a week in HRR, my first time in an Indian guest house as I normally stay in hotels. It was a great experience with personable and attentive staff. The food was the highlight, felt like Indian home cooked food a welcome change from the rich restaurants. Also

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinod21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest

I am happy that you enjoyed your first experience at a guest house and that we were able to be your home away from home. We look forward to hosting you again.

Nirupama Reddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Completely a home away from home. Smashing service and wonderful staff who always had a smile on their faces. Homely food and ambience. Would surely recommend for a pleasant stay. The owners go out of their way to keep in touch with their guests and make them feel very comfortable. Great atmosphere and excellent facilities. Easy access as the location is central. Clean and very safe surroundings.
Loved it and look forward to coming again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammu_vijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hanu Reddy Residences as your home away from home. It was a pleasure having your family here and I was deeply touched by your talented son's gesture. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nirupama Reddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent about 10 days in Hanu Reddy Residences in Poes Garden. None of us wanted to go back home! It was the best holiday we all had

Very tastefully decorated, peaceful, clean and convenient place in the heart of Chennai. Very helpful and very friendly staff, always available and ready to help with anything. I have never experienced this level of service.

Great food, freshly cooked, tastes like home cooked.

My 4 year old had tons of space to run around and explore. I look forward to staying at Hanu Reddy next time I am in Chennai

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed hosting you and your family at our residences and are really honoured that you felt that it was the best holiday that you had. We look forward to your next visit.

Nirupama Reddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wonderful staff, food, and room. I was an international college student on a four week summer business study program. They went above and beyond, providing me with a private study room, good advice for traveling around Chennai, and sometimes custom food orders. The manager even set up a meeting with an executive businessman to aid my studies. Whatever your unique needs may be, I'm sure Hanu Reddy Residences will find a way to accommodate you.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg5493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We enjoyed hosting you and are happy that we were able to make your first introduction to India smooth and easy. I hope you enjoy your travel to other Indian cities as well.

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Nirupama Reddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great atmosphere, fantastic location, wonderful people, excellent facilities, and warm hospitality. Put all these in generous portions and what you get is Hanu Reddy Residences. This is truly a "service" home (not an apartment). I have already booked for next year and blocked rooms, just in case a lot of people read my review and line up!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are great and unique; pick any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sankaran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

You have beautifully summarised what Hanu Reddy Residences stands for. Providing our guests with excellent service and a memorable stay is our goal. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you for writing us a review.

Nirupama Reddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A very quiet, clean and welcoming environment. Centrally located with easy access to most places in the city, yet far away from the hustle and bustle. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Food is prepared fresh and is tasty. Very well appointed with tasteful decor. Overall, a positive experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanthi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you again soon.

Nirupama Reddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was absolutely blown away by the awesome experience I had staying at the Hanu Reddy Residences in Chennai India. It was my first trip to Chennai and I was a bit apprehensive about it. All my misgivings were totally put to rest after the warm and inviting welcome I received when I arrived at the residences. The host, Nirupama, and her entire staff were on hand to to greet and ensure I was comfortably settled in. This special treatment did not stop there but continued for the entire duration of my stay. They were so friendly and accommodating and nothing was too much for them, even extending their help and expertise over and above their duty. The food was excellent and even extended to requests which were not on their normal menu. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and well serviced, but all of this is small compared to the sheer warmth that the entire staff exuded. The setting is so leafy and tranquil.a
I felt like it was home away from home and anybody visiting Chennai and not staying at this accommodation will be doing themselves a huge disservice .

Room Tip: As for room choice, speak to host who will definitely accommodate your requests to best of her abili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this beautiful review. We enjoyed having you as our guest . Every guest is special to us and the team at Hanu Reddy Residences is committed to providing them with a comfortable home away from home.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Nirupama Reddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Residency
#31 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
577 reviews
Savera Hotel
#43 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,012 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#7 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
909 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
953 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#17 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden

Address: 41 / 19 Poes Garden, Chennai (Madras) 600086, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 662 Specialty Lodging in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $54 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peace and tranquil environment amidst greenery is the hall mark of Hanu Reddy Residences. The walls in each building are adorned with large pictures that tell our unique stories. Each frame has been created from 50 year old trees handmade by our master craftsmen. These bungalows have been upgraded with all the amenities of a modern building. Spacious rooms, comfortable bathrooms and great service make for a relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hanu Reddy Residences Poes Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing