We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Poisoning at Benzz Park”
Review of Benzz Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Benzz Park
Ranked #150 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed January 6, 2010

Hi,

We had recently been to Benz Park for our company dinner. Out of 25 people, almost 15 of them had food poisoning the very next day. This could be mainly because of unclean food etc. When we called the manager there was no proper response from this hotel. All in all this is the worst hotel we have ever been.

Thanks.

Stayed: January 2010
Thank TeensP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2009

I had gone to Chennai to attend some business meeting. Our regular hotel in Chennai was fully booked so I tried to locate some good hotel. Our Travel Agent suggested I try this hotel. I said OK let us try this for the first time.
When i arrived in the hotel surprisingly it was raining in Chennai. Though the rain was just a drizzle it was sufficient to make my dress wet and I had to keep my new leather shoes dry and shinning for next day's important meeting. To my great surprise one gentleman from the hotel was waiting for me with an umbrella in the main gate. I was thorougly surprised. This was my first impression about the hotel's efficiency.Later I went to hotels dinning room for dinner. I had got late due to heavy traffic from airport to hotel. The dinner timmings were over. But again to my surprise the manager in the restaurant permitted me to have dinner. The dinner was very delicious. The rooms were absolutely clean and well furnished. They were located in such a way that there was absolutely pin drop silence. I had some work to do on my laptop. The study table and the chair was fully comfortable and well sized for me to check my emails and write a small presentation. The electric supply points were correctly placed for laptop as well as for charging cell phone. In short the designer of the room had really taken all due care for a business traveller to be happy. The beds were comfortable and Air conditioning was just the right mix of cool air and proper humadity. the bathrooms were superbly maintained and all required things were available without any shortages. I had fantastic sleep and hotel staff was efficient enough to give me wake up call and then got me nice bed tea. The breakfast was great and I had good time to make myself totally comfortable and happy to attend my meeting with a very important customer.

I was very happy with this hotel. The tariffs are very reasonable and staff is very efficient and hospitability is great.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DannyPuneIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2007

Stuffy and damp carpets are not limited to the hallways! The room we got when stayed there last May smelled/felt the same way. We were supposed to stay one night and return for 3 more nights at a later date. We cancelled after the first stay.
The bathroom was mouldy and and towels provided did not seem clean. So if you are looking for clean comfortable rooms this one is out!

Stayed: March 2007
1  Thank szn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2006

Benzz park hotel in chennai is a good average hotel except for the damp and stuffy carpets in the hallways. The food was good, but the staff must be more helpful and accommodating. We paid for three nights and 3 breakfast. We checked out at 8.00 am and was denied breakfast on that morning.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alicia0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Weit oben wegen der Aussicht
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 668Simone_TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h23232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
T. Nagar
The Residency
The Residency
#30 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
600 reviews
T. Nagar
Quality Inn Sabari
Quality Inn Sabari
#64 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
294 reviews
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
T. Nagar
The Iris Hotel
The Iris Hotel
#62 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
197 reviews
Beverly Hotel
#89 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
103 reviews
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
The Spring Hotel
The Spring Hotel
#96 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benzz Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benzz Park

Address: 62 Thirumalai Pillai Road | T. Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > T. Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $44 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benzz Park 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Benzz Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benzz Park Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing