We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip....thoroughly enjoyed...”
Review of Radha Regent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radha Regent
Ranked #41 of 403 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had my stay for 5 days which was a business trip. Out of world experience. Right from the security to mess to any service, very respectful and hospitable gesture.People are very respectful and very professional. Enjoyed my stay. Front desk people are very polite and helpful. Specially Kenny. Thank You for Your service. I would really recommend this hotel for sure. Not to forget the airport transfers and any travel service. The service is very prompt and professional. Coming to the food......awesome.....the menu in buffet is superb. This is surely one of the best place i have stayed so far. Keep it up Radha team.



Room Tip: Very tidy rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 467 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Got to stay in this hotel last month on a business trip to Chennai. I was glad the hotel was 20 min away from my office with all the traffic at Chennai. The rooms are good with space inside. The food & service, breakfast layout Eric are decent. The Internet works & is free with my company package I presume. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahima C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days with family.
What's good:
- clean and Spacious rooms, Courteous staff.
- good food,
- reasonable rates.
What's not so good:
- location - bang in the middle of the city- bad traffic
- no pool
- claims 4* rating but did not feel like that.
World I go back? Yes, but family may not want to. It felt more like a business hotel.



Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kaustav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

A good place and hotel for the short stay. Truly and very professional service and support staff. Do not expect too much from them. Avoid staying at the first floor as if you are unlucky to have a banquet booked during your stay and seminars are on its better you carry ear plugs as it disturbs your peace and tranquility with the blaring sound systems and the music. Food at the restaurants are excellent and break fast spread is superb. But more is expected from the hotel chain compared to its other properties in the other Indian metros.

Room Tip: Avoid the first flor and rooms near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

on 10th of october 2013 i had my twin girls' birthday party at radha regent.... it was indeed a great experience !!!... we were immensely satisfied with their service and the food was simply awesome!!..it was truly a value for money hotel ..... the rooms were very comfortable and aesthetically designed......all together a very memorable experience!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drnijesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It was my second business visit to Chennai & Both times & preferred Hotel Radha Regent. Very much accessible from bus stand. But bit difficult for airport. Situated in the heart of the city so ideal location for business meets. Rooms are simply wonderful. Spacious enough for family also.
Regarding the restaurant, the food is very tasty, specially the south Indian dishes. About the staff, very helping & knowledgeable about the city details. Total a value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anoop909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel due to an official visit. The hotel has really good ambience and the hotel staff is also very good. The rooms amd toilets are ver clean.

For food, the buffet is nice and you will love The Geoffrey's

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maneetkochar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.6 mi away
JP Hotel Chennai
JP Hotel Chennai
#44 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
200 reviews
1.1 mi away
GreenPark Chennai
GreenPark Chennai
#23 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,052 reviews
3.6 mi away
Feathers A Radha Hotel
Feathers A Radha Hotel
#1 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ambica Empire
Ambica Empire
#115 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
166 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
953 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park Avenue Hotel
Park Avenue Hotel
#56 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radha Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radha Regent

Address: 171 Jawaharlal Nehru Salai | Arumbakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600106, India (Formerly Radha Park Inn)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Aminjikarai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#30 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $62 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radha Regent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Atrium-style Hotel located 6 km from downtown & 13 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radha Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radha Regent Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing