We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, clean and convenient”
Review of Raj Park Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Raj Park Chennai
Ranked #81 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Central location, clean and convenient”
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Very spacious rooms. Good food. Clean hotel and helpful staff. The location is central with access to all important parts of the city. It is a good value for money. The price includes a good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sri8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    133
    84
    22
    17
See reviews for
35
19
43
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2010

I stayed with my colleagues for around 2 weeks in the Hotel. My trip was really awesome. We stayed on a twin sharing basis. Our room is well eqiuipped with wi-fi and two bed and a/c. In bathroom there was bath tub. I used to swim everyday on the swimming pool which is in the upper portion of the gym.
Food quality in this hotel is really awesome. They seems to be home prepared food.
The security is also excellent. Every room is accessible with a punch card. Customer service is also superb.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pradipta4322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
Level Contributor
89 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

After reading some of the previous reviews I didnt expect to much, when booking this hotel. We booked it as we didnt feel like paying the prices the five star hotels charge in Chennai. I foond the hotel to be a nice hotel. The reception staff were welcoming, the rooms were nicer than expected with air-condition that you could regulate. It was central enough for us, and we had a nice stay here. The only thing drawing down is that there is slow elevator if you are going up its ok, but if you are going down you have to to wait very long, so mostly we used the stairs to go down.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glukos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2010

had nice indain food and the service was excellent. and not so expensive; real value for money. overall service was excellent indeed. best liked was the behaviour of the staff at all levels i.e; bell desk, reception desk, restaurant, room service and the housekeeping

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfreight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I brought a group of American study abroad students to this hotel on two occasions. The first time, one of the male housekeepers lurked outside the door of a young female staff member for roughly an hour, refusing to leave and attempting to flirt with her through the door, even though she told him repeatedly to go away and leave her alone. The staff member was shaken up and felt afraid. We made a complaint to the front desk, and then to a woman we were told was the manager. The hotel front desk and managerial staff we spoke to shook their heads and agreed that it was horrible. They apologized and told us they would take care of it. This would not happen again. The next semester I again brought a group to this hotel for a day. Later that day I was called by a hysterical student. She was running a high fever and had gone to bed. A male member of the housekeeping staff had keyed into her room while she was sleeping and had thrown himself on her on the bed, pawing at her, trying to grope and kiss her. She managed to fight him off and push him out of the room. She immediately called me; I was furious. We went to the front desk and complained, again to "the manager," who asked me not to call the police. They went and found the staff member, who looked down at his shoes most of the time. They told us that he was fired, please don't call the police, we'll take care of it. Our organization's office in Washington wrote a formal complaint, and the Ramada Raj Park's "big" manager wrote back, in a nutshell denying that there is now or ever has been any problem of this nature at his hotel. This is utter nonsense, not to mention grossly irresponsible, as our study abroad organization has had serious problems with their hotel staff harassing female students on two occasions. Obviously, we have never gone back to this hotel. My experiences here have been negative and I don't recommend it at all, especially for young females.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank flintrommel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Sunnyvale CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

This is located in a good place, close to many good shopping places, beach, eating places etc., but that's it. Customer service at the front desk was horrible. Rooms have a horrible view looking in to dead dirty spaces. Rooms are very dingy. The breakfast was terrible, service in the breakfast was also equally bad.

There are many more good choices available for the same money.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank arun0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I stayed up at Hotel Raj Park in Chennai for around a couple of days.
On day#1, the taps refused to give hot water for around 15 min. Finally I had to ring up the room service personnel who came and fixed the problem after plumbing for around 10-15 min. The next day evening, again I tried to get a shower only to find that taps weren't running hot water. On asking the reception, the told me that they usually shutoff the centralized system by noon and then all hot water demands are on a request basis.
Shameful for a hotel which is charging 4000/- Rs. for an average room.

The additional charges for internet are atrociously high Rs. 100/- per hour or Rs. 500 for the day. Again disgusting for a hotel which is marketing itself as a business Hotel! This should be complementary service.

Good part was the buffet dinner - ample variety for the tongue!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tushar321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Clarion Chennai
#50 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
633 reviews
Savera Hotel
#43 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
969 reviews
The Residency
#39 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Sabari
#62 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
283 reviews
Nungambakkam
My Fortune, Chennai
My Fortune, Chennai
#33 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
436 reviews
New Woodlands Hotel
#57 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raj Park Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raj Park Chennai

Property: Raj Park Chennai
Address: 180 T T K Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Ramada Rajpark Chennai)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raj Park Chennai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Raj Park Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raj Park Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Ramada Hotel Rajpark Chennai
Ramada Hotel Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing