We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No worries stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raj Park Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Raj Park Chennai
Ranked #92 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“No worries stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2006

Stayed here for one night, travelling home to the UK from elsewhere in India.
Car pick up at airport and drop off next morning excellent.
Hotel slightly old fashioned but spotless, food reasonable, good value
Also used hotel can and driver for some sightseeing and shopping - absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank John121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    129
    79
    22
    17
See reviews for
33
18
42
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2006

I stayed in this hotel for a month in August 2004, when my office booked it for me. I loved it so much, I booked it myself when I returned to Chennai on business last year. I stayed for one week in September 2005, and again in October 2005 for a weekend.

You know it's a class hotel when you have a richly brocaded and turbaned doorman greet you out of the car with a salute - this being the airport transfer they arrange for you. The lovely chandeliered and marble - like entrance & reception is sleek and impressive.

I stayed in a double room which was around Rs 2400 per night. The bed is practically king size, cable TV, refrigerator, all rooms AC with complimentary mineral water - very important details in a city that regularly reaches 45C during the summer! The decor is modern in that it's heavy wood furniture with very minimal design elements. Two chairs, a desk, and a wardrobe are all provided, and the smooth marble-like stone floor is wonderfully cool to walk on. Quite elegant design. The bathroom surfaces appear to be green marble, and there is a bathtub as well as shower - the bath being quite unusual in other hotels of this price range.

Room service, well the food in general, was varied and all to good standard. 24/7 room service menu offers selections from Chinese, Western and Indian cuisine; the restaurant serves buffet meals that mirror this blend. The breakfast buffet offers fresh fruit, juice, DIY toast, and a rotating selection of croissants, French toast, pancakes as well as the local idly and sambar (you HAVE to try this once!) and dhosa. Truly something for everyone.

I recommend this hotel quite highly. The only down side is there is no swimming pool, which I sorely miss due to needing the regular exercise. But the polite efficiency of the staff make anyone forget any shortcomings in the gym/ fitness department.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraIngalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2004

Checked into this hotel for 1 day last aug/september when I missed a connecting flight. I booked the hotel room from the airport, and i could get a 25% discount , maybe u can get more if u book it online ahead..

The hotel/room environment was excellent along with the room service. The price of the food looked a bit expensive, though if u are converting to dollars it might not be much.

The only sore part was that, i was told i would get a free shuttle ride to/from the airport, which i got for the ride to the hotel from the airport. But the next day, when i was checking out, i asked the helpdesk, about my shuttle ride and they were looking at my invoice, saying it wasnt mentioned there.

I didnt argue with them and found my own transportation back to the airport..

**** out of 5

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
New Woodlands Hotel
#52 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Clarion Chennai
#43 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Savera Hotel
#38 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Avenue Hotel
#47 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Hotel Oriental Inn
#205 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Nungambakkam
The Spring Hotel
The Spring Hotel
#94 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raj Park Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raj Park Chennai

Property: Raj Park Chennai
Address: 180 T T K Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Ramada Rajpark Chennai)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raj Park Chennai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Raj Park Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raj Park Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Ramada Hotel Rajpark Chennai
Ramada Hotel Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing