We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”
Review of Raj Park Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Raj Park Chennai
Ranked #76 of 403 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed December 15, 2009

Dark isles leading to small rooms, with view of apt building next door, just 7 feet away, where people can see inside our room standing in their patios - absolutely no privacy and horrible view. The Toilet in the room was crooked, felt like falling off on one side. The hair brush was very used and dirty, wrapped in hotel wrapper. No extra toilet tissues. There was a ticking sound all night long that disturbed the sleep. The light switches in the room were not conveniently located. The front desk was very unfriendly. This hotel is just not worth the money. I have stayed at The RainTree during my previous trip and was simply fantastic compared to Rajpark Chennai.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LathaSwamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 308 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2009

The Hotel is conveninetly located in the heart of Chennai.
Well maintained room and has all the facilites including minibar with liquor.
Room size is quite large and beds are very comfortable.
Food is great and prices are reasonable.
Only problem is car parking facility whihc is very limited.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SJBHYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Was good value for money, staff in reception doesnt seem to be bothered about the guest and never pays attention to the needs of a guest. Housekeeping was good and restuarant was more than average

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seekbinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

I was there for a business meeting. The arrangement was quite nice and services were good.
The best part i liked was food.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank warlord_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Very professional look ... prompt in service and good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maheshpuranam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

It appears to be a small hotel from outside but all the rooms are spacious, extravagantly designed and well appointed with State of the Art facilities. Hotel offers spacious & thematic interior.

It is very difficult for a new person to identify the entry of the Hotel. The parking appears to be outside the Hotel and shared.

Reception area is not large, though the staff is very warm & cordial.

I could not find a Buffet dinner, which was surprising. But rates are very reasonable for the quality of rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nqureshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Hi,

Happened to stay at this hotel when i was on business visit to Chennai. I would suggest all business people to stay with considering the costing and luxury factor. The place with hi-fi luxury finishing with the low costing. Restuarant and Bar are well furnished properly to accomodate and cool any kind of business mindset to go with. Highly recommend to stay with.

Regards

Sakthi

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sakthi_Director
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.1 mi away
Savera Hotel
Savera Hotel
#42 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,012 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Woods Hotel
La Woods Hotel
#13 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
358 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Chennai
Clarion Chennai
#57 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Regenta Central Deccan
Regenta Central Deccan
#80 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
251 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Sabari
Quality Inn Sabari
#63 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Woodlands Hotel
New Woodlands Hotel
#58 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raj Park Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raj Park Chennai

Address: 180 TT Krishnamachari Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Ramada Rajpark Chennai)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $51 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raj Park Chennai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Raj Park Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raj Park Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Ramada Hotel Rajpark Chennai
Ramada Hotel Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing