We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent business hotel to stay”
Review of Raj Park Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Raj Park Chennai
Ranked #75 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Noida, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Decent business hotel to stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I went here on business for 3 nights. This hotel is comfortable and has a decent breakfast menu. The rooms are quite nice and I enjoyed my stay here. The light switches are a bit complicated and difficult to figure out. The staff are not properly trained but I found them to be helpful. You could do a lot worse than this but don't expect the moon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bawagoldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    138
    84
    22
    17
See reviews for
36
19
44
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here one night and it was a very decent hotel. Ok breafkast and friendly staff. About 30 min to reach the airport. The sports-bar in the basement is nice, but cocktails is not the good option here. I can highly recommend this hotel for a city stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiasdatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed for almost a month. The staff is very helpful and friendly. As is the young but impressive manager. The hotel is very well located on the crossroad just off of two main roads. Yet the room was very quiet spacious and loxurious as is the interior of the hotel. Good free wifi and computer center.
The breakfast was great and so was the dinner buffet
The gim is nicely equipped and the coach very knowladgable and helpful.
All in all one of the best hotels stay I've ever had and I do travel often.
Highly recommanded

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yourfriendz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Situated in prime location in Chennai on TTK Road. The rooms are spacious and good. Staff very courteous.

Their buffet dinner is excellent!! A real value for money..Buffer breakfast is also lavish.

They have old and new wing.. Old wing rooms are more spacious. Cleanliness is impressive. Staff is cooperative and service is quick..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guy072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The advantage of staying in this Hotel is it is centrally located, the rooms is good, decent space in the room & a good Bathroom also. It also has a decent bar where you can unwind after a hectic day's work.

The only thing i did not like was their Breakfast. In trying to provide everything they end up giving nothing, the 2 days i had breakfast there people were actualy shouting at the staff to get somehting as simple as a glass of water. It was quite chaotic..

Otherwise this is a good hotel & the staff are very courteous also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhu1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good stay but when compared to their star category it is still a down grade. Internet connection is good. Since its near to all the big malls and nice restaurants I felt this is a very good location for people like me coming out of the country or city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Fairly decent , stayed before so in comparison to previous stays this was not as great. Suspect housekeeping standards have dropped a bit.But still reasonable value.Noisy if you get rooms to the right of the elevator towards main road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Suresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.8 mi away
Clarion Chennai
Clarion Chennai
#53 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savera Hotel
Savera Hotel
#42 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
991 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Sabari
Quality Inn Sabari
#64 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Residency
The Residency
#35 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
563 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Woods Hotel
La Woods Hotel
#12 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Regenta Central Deccan
Regenta Central Deccan
#80 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raj Park Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raj Park Chennai

Property: Raj Park Chennai
Address: 180 TT Krishnamachari Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Ramada Rajpark Chennai)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raj Park Chennai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Raj Park Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raj Park Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Ramada Hotel Rajpark Chennai
Ramada Hotel Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing