We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Indian Hospitality at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Ranked #21 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Traditional Indian Hospitality at its best”
Reviewed August 6, 2010

As a business visitor I prefer to stay at the Radisson GRT and I am always happy with the quality of the establishment, the friendliness of the staff and the services. The breakfast has a very wide food choice. The Kebab Factory is legendary! To me the location close to the airport is an added attraction.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurvin_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    588
    126
    50
    22
See reviews for
228
175
157
966
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We had our organization's leadership meeting at Radisson. Personally, the food was not that great and left a lot to be desired. The meeting room was decent but not that great in terms of ambience. We heard that the pool at the Radisson is really nice but since we were tied up with the meeting, we couldnt really go there. Service and comfort for sure are top notch but you wouldnt expect anything less from a 5 star. Overall, i'd say Radisson wouldnt rate as the best in my book!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuraj1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

My stay was very short, having reached one evening and leaving very early next morning. But was very pleased to see various features like central console, modern bathroom, cookie jar, fresh fruits, slipper next to the bed, which signified high attention on customer care. Also the coupon for one free drink and another @ 50% was well appreciated and utilised :)

I have earlier dined at The Great Kabab Factory, while not staying there. Would like to try the spa if I get to stay next time.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank eyesd90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We group of 10 members went to GRT Radissondinner.
I personally experienced with all GRT hotels and TAJ hotels in chennai but felt happy when i been to GRT raddison.
In this hotel, starting from welcome message & food quality & budget and especially service of the GRT team are excellant irrrespective of the crowed.
excellant.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ursprashanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This place made me really feel that I am still staying at home as the hospitality was amazing and the features and ambiance is too good. You get anything here within minutes with the kind of quality service.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilip1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hodenhagen, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

The Radission Hotel GRT Chennai is a nice, not too big hotel very close to the international airport. The rooms (and bathrooms!) are nice and very clean, the service is very good, staff is extremely friendly, the Spa can be recommended, too. The breakfast is good, but could be improved. Compared with other long-established 5 Star hotels in Chennai preferably I stay in the Radisson.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taubeaufdemdach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

near the airport which is a good way out of the city!

it really is a very good hotel - great facilities, great restaurants. its got a spa which is always nice!

very well run hotel - i didnt have any problems at all and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAXUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Trident, Chennai
#8 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#7 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,581 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#11 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#9 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Address: 531 GST Road | St. Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#12 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#14 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai is lifestyle Deluxe Business hotel conveniently located near Kamaraj-domestic and Anna-international airports. Within easy reach to industrial hub, IT corridor, shopping and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Grt Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing