We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money ??”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Ranked #21 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“value for money ??”
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Radisson - its definitely a nice Hotel in comparison with any other ordinery hotel, but not with the Hotels of its class....atleast with the 2 other nearby hotels (i dont name them, the same 2 on the GST road)..
its quite expensive....you check out with afeeling of not worth for the money you pay...
staffs are a bit rigid, not so cooperative, attittude to be changed..
food is good...but not great
ambience is nice.....so many foriegners....i think the hotel is meant for dollars not for the INR...

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcoziamalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    599
    132
    51
    24
See reviews for
237
178
160
1,004
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

I hv stayed here for couples of times. Nice hotel near to airport. ( Hardly 20 mins form Airport ) . Seems to be a bit expensive when we compare w.r. to the servces provided.

Otherwise they do hv a restaurant called ' Kabab Factory ' - wonderful experience

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashant1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

We chose this hotel for the proximity to the airport, since we arrived in the evening and were due to depart early morning.

This is my first stay at the hotel and perhaps the last as well. Despite getting confirmation of rooms to check-in at around 6 pm, we did not get the rooms till after 10 pm!! Lame excuse was that the previous occupants, a wedding party, checked out late!!

The tiny restaurants were already overflowing with guests, and w ehad to make-do with eating at their Kebab Factory - where the choices were limited, service poor, and food quality much to be desired for.

The rooms, however are well appointed, as long as one can manage to turn the central electricity on. Large, with all the standard trappings of a business hotel, complimentary coffee/tea maker, DVD player, some interesting bedside nightcaps - chocos, small pouch of jasmine blooms. The airconditioning was poor, but I am not sure if it had to do with the room setting, maybe I was too tired to find it.

The wake-up service was prompt, but the morning coffee was lousy!! Not worthy of description.

Overall, a place i would not recommend for business travellers who have seen better hotels and better hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Writraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2010

We stayed at the Radisson for about 5 hours on our way back to Singapore from India. We were disappointed that we couldn't stay longer.

Normally the expectations of an airport hotel are pretty basic. The Radisson changes those expectations by offering a quaint full service property that is 5 minutes from Chennai's international airport. We chose the hotel because 5 hours was a little to long to sit around at the airport given the limitations of the facilities available. We were glad that we did.

We were whisked away from the airport by the hotel driver and delivered to the grounds of the hotel. The building is of a colonial style and low set with green surrounds. The normal security precautions were taken care of and we checked in. The check in could have been swifter, although this was no great drama.

Our room was on the club floor and photos on the hotel website do the rooms justice. Radisson has left very few things to chance with a room that offers more than what I would describe as the normal level of facilities and amenities. My only slightly negative comment would be the size of the bed. However, what was lacking in size was made up for in comfort.

The bathrooms are three point and have been renovated of recent times to provide a bright glass environment with a nice selection of amenities.

We used the Club Lounge briefly, which was functional, although I felt a more diverse range of snacks could be supplied to add to the experience.

The hotel has recently built a Spa operation in the basement of the hotel. This was very surprising in both the variety of treatment available and also due to the hotel being more airport focused. We sampled the reflexology service, which was provided complimentary by the hotel, which was very professional. This is a full spa operation with multiple treatment rooms and I could definitely see myself taking advantage of this on a longer stay. The spa is also complemented by a state of the art fitness centre.

The hotel had a number of food and beverage outlets and we dined in the all day dining restaurant just before checking out. The food was quite fresh on the buffet, although the international section was a little short on offering. For this reason we chose a la carte pre flight. The chef prepared the best toasted cheese sandwiches I have seen in a hotel for a very long time.

Overall it was a surprising find. We did not expect to experience such an extensive property this close to the airport. The hotel is the closest to the airport in Chennai.

If I am going through Chennai again and need to do a stopover I will stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Im_a_travlin_fool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRICHY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

what to say about the hotel its look like a park, the entrence of the hotel is full of greenish trees ,the fresh air and the atmosphereis excellent. The loby is woder full ,the interior of the hotel is very beautiful.the rooms availing there are very convinient and very peaceful to stay there the hospitality of the barrers and the waiters is good . The food available in the hotel is varieties of dishes and good in taste.i think that the hotel will fulfill all your needs and keeps your soul and mind fresh

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KUTTACHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanchipuram
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2010

I am a Kanchipuram based businessman. Though Chennai is near to my place but many a times I have to stay in Chennai as it late night ehile i end up my meetings. During my last trip i stayed in Radisson Hotel for two days. The restaurant is very beautiful and the wooden work kept there are really beautiful. The swimming pool is really beautiful and it was really a cool feeling to sit near it.
I have already been to Radisson hotel in Kathmandu. There also the service is brilliant. But I really appreciate their willingness to satisfy their customers.
I had two days of meeting there and when i informed the hotel staffs about the meeting, they immediately arranged a nice meeting hall for me. Not only this they also arranged the cab to receive my guests.
I really had an awesome experience there and will surely arrange all my business meetings in Radisson.

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sauravsharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Best restaurant I have visited so far. You can think of everything in the hotel and ambiance of hotel is simply amazing.

  • Liked — Room quality
  • Disliked — Coutesy
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pankaj143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Trident, Chennai
#10 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,220 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#9 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,424 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Royal Meridien Chennai
#23 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,170 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#28 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,271 reviews
Egmore
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City ...
#27 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Address: 531 GST Road | St. Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#12 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#14 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai is lifestyle Deluxe Business hotel conveniently located near Kamaraj-domestic and Anna-international airports. Within easy reach to industrial hub, IT corridor, shopping and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Grt Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing