We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel - exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Ranked #21 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel - exceeded expectations”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at Radisson Blu for just one night and the hotel more than lived up to our expectations. Right from a quick check-in to courteous staff at all points, it was indeed a pleasure. The choice of cuisines available is excellent and we only wished we had stayed longer to explore their offerings. Special mention of the spa manager, Ms. Vijaya who was very helpful and polite. Its proximity to the airport makes it a fantastic choice for the busy traveller.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VRashinkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    588
    126
    50
    22
See reviews for
228
175
157
966
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We checked in to this hotel after an awful experience at The Metropolitan and this was such a welcome relief. The rooms were very clean, the service was superior and the restaurants and other facilities were top-notch.

Its only drawback is its location. If you are doing business in City Centre, then you need to allow for a lot of extra time to get to meetings. Other than that, I cannot say enough good things about it. We will be using it the next time we have meetings in Chennai.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidLFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Radisson Blu is a great hotel close to Chennai airport. Recently stayed there overnight with my family. Very good Hospitality, helpful staff. Rooms are decent, clean and has everything required.
But the bathrooms are not spick and span as expected in a 5 star. The rest rooms in the loby too were not clean which is quite astonishing for such a hotel! Hence my 4 starr rating.
Had dinner in the Kebab Factory and a breakfast. The food is awesome.
Great for a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JishWish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I had called ahead to the hotel to request a pick-up at the airport and was in the lobby checking in with 10 minutes of walking out the door of the airport. Room was nicely appointed, very clean and had everything I needed. Breakfast has a wide variety of western and Indian items to pick from and was a good value. I'm a regular visitor to a health clubs in the US and I found the hotel fitness center to be far better equipped than most other hotel fitness centers. Pool is very nice and large. The close location to the airport is HUGE.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

After reading the feedback i decided to book the room in Radisson Blu. After sending lot of mails Mr. Shridhar responded each and every mail. As my daughter first time coming to india to attend small function in Ashram in Pondicherry. In my mail i mention that room to be book and also we need airport pick up service for my daughter. All the details we require in email which we requested and we got. We mention our daughter number so Travel desk will send the driver details to us. Which Mr. Warren done perfectly. Driver came to pick up to my driver and bring to the hotel although it is late night all the procedures is already done. My daughter slept nice as good room is alloted after the long journey from Frankfurt. After the departure we get the intimation from shridhar through mail that our daughter is check out from the hotel in morning.

We never feel that our daughter is in strange city and specially take care by Shridhar and Warren and entire front desk team.

Thanks to the management to giving the home feel that solo Travellers (Single Lady Guest) without scare they will stay any where. I will recommend the hotel to my friends and we will come in group in the month of May although the schedule is not decided but still after confirming the schedule we will intimate to the reservation who will take care us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

rooms are clean,extremely well equipped, but a little cramped. small but comfortable bed. washrooms clean and equipped with all the toiletries that you need.
good food in the 24 hour restaurant and a good breakfast.
very polite and helpful staff

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

As usual, checked in here for a night. This is the only decent hotel near chennai airport hence booked it. They gave me a business class room in 12500 (200 usd) for a night!! now that is really expensive!!
Arrival : Reception is very well appointed and so is the lobby. Front desk checked in about 6 mins. Good thing is they gave two coupons for free liquor (one shot) or a beer along with discount coupons on their spa and other facilities.

Room : Not to my taste. More of medieval nature than elegant and contemporary. Lots of mahogany-like wood and absence of modern touch. Bed width must be around 5 feet only. Cant call it a double bed at all!.. Electronics are though very updated and modern. I loved the washroom as it was equipped with all toiletries you may need. A hand washer with commode too!!

Service : I checked in around 2330 hours and was wondering about the kitchen. They have a 24 hour menu that serves most nationalities here. Quick and polite, the room service is to be appreciated.

Dining : Didn't get time to explore the restaurants here. Though the room service menu appeared to be one of the most costliest here in India. Overall it compensated on taste afterwards.

General : initially they gave me a non-smoking room but then shifted to a smoking one within minutes. Really Appreciative.

Tips : For most of the services you ask, they tend to say "NO SAAR" although they really do it and go beyond their limits later.

I have to explore other hotels as well here in channei for comparison.

Please click on helpful vote if you found this review interesting...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aceaskn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I will convey the positive aspects of your stay to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !”

I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.


Best regards,


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
9840741379
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Trident, Chennai
#8 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#7 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,581 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#11 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#9 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Address: 531 GST Road | St. Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#12 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#14 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai is lifestyle Deluxe Business hotel conveniently located near Kamaraj-domestic and Anna-international airports. Within easy reach to industrial hub, IT corridor, shopping and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Grt Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing