We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but nice..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Ranked #21 of 403 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed one night while traveling on business, I got to the hotel quiet late after a delayed flight.

The the staff was very quick to fix issues, I had requested for a non-smoking room but at check in I got a smoking room, which I realized when I got to the room, the same was fixed quickly and I got a fresh non-smoking room. Instead of that small glitch the rest of the stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljpaulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,045 - 1,051 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Super nice staff. The room was very comfortable and the staff were pleasant and helpful. It has a great location; just minutes from Chennai Airport. Breakfast in the am was nice! Very clean room. Comfortable bed. Extremely happy with my 2 night stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash-NewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Mr Ash,


We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Radisson Blu Chennai is not a new property for me... I've stayed many times with them... over all its most reliable and promising experience... almost all my visits been planned in last moment and they have helped me to accommodate and provide best facility and service to make you fell comfortable. Keep going!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I just stayed there for a night, but the staff are warm, friendly and helpful. I had earlier requested for 2 pm check out , later requested to change it to 3 pm which they did gladly. The rooms were very neat,hygienic bathrooms with good decor and comfortable beds.I highly recommend this place .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramaashankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Mr. Ramaashankar,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

If you are looking for a good business hotel near the airport, probably the best option. The staff were great and the restaurant options also were good. The best thing about the hotel is the late check in option which allows you to check out until late evening. The rooms, especially the bathrooms do need some renovation as it is an old property, however the good hospitality compensates for this. Great customer satisfaction. For all the good experience, the hotel is not expensive at all considering the airport pick up etc!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SivaandSharmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Overall a good and comfortable stay with friendly and 'always eager to help' staff. They even gave me an extension upto 6:15 pm for check out without charging anything extra.
Some areas of improvement which could catapult it to a rating of '5 Star' would be as follows:
The cookies kept in the room were half eaten (giving an impression that someone has taken a bite from it). It was coupled with the broken seal of the complementary bottled water kept in the room which was not filled upto the top mark.
The food certificate/license kept in the information folder of the room was expired (it expired in 2012 while I stayed here in Oct 2013). I know that they must have surely got the certificate/license renewed but keeping an expired certificate/license is better than not keeping it at all.

Room Tip: You may choose a room overlooking Swimming pool. Avoid room near the club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NK1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I will convey the positive aspects of your stay to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !”

I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.


Best regards,


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had a very good stay at the hotel. The check in was extremely comfortable as the formalities were dealt with during the limousine transfer offered by the hotel. The room was very well appointed and service was excellent. The hotel staff are friendly and courteous and I would highly recommend the hotel to transit travellers. The hotel is very good for business guests, if the distance from the city centre is not an issue.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VGhosh3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Trident, Chennai
#9 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,239 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,470 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Egmore
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City ...
#28 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
749 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#26 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,321 reviews
Quality Inn Airport
#70 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Address: 531 GST Road | St. Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#12 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $95 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai is lifestyle Deluxe Business hotel conveniently located near Kamaraj-domestic and Anna-international airports. Within easy reach to industrial hub, IT corridor, shopping and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Grt Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing