We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chennai (Madras)
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,985)
Filter reviews
1,988 results
Traveler rating
1,223
601
116
21
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,223
601
116
21
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bazaar restaurant t nagar value for money pondy bazaar excellent service room service travel desk excellent hotel breakfast spread pleasant stay great ambience business hotel the heart of the city courteous staff excellent stay special mention coffee shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,988 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

I have been staying here for past two years every time I visit India. Centrally locates. Very very courteous staff, rooms are very very neat, well lit. Great breakfast buffet. You can’t go wrong with this place.

Two days I had to checkout from this place as rooms aren’t available and staying in the residency towers and I regret every minute of it. Looking forward to moving back to GRT grand soon.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmahesh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandChennaibyGRT, Front Office Manager at Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Vanakkam and Good Wishes Dear Mr. Mahesh,

Thank you for the taking the time to share a review of your stay on Trip Advisor.

I and the entire team here were delighted to welcome you back and equally glad hat you had an enjoyable experience with us and your compliments on the upkeep of rooms, breakfast buffet is a source of motivation for us to continue striving for even higher standard of services and care.

No better feedback than this genuine effort from you can describe the infectious zeal and enthusiasm that team brings to showcase a warm Indian hospitality in a traditional yet informal setting.

Also we equally regret as we were unable to accommodate as we were booked to Capacity in-spite of our best efforts. We are very fortunate to have patrons such as you as genuinely we care for our guests and who place our loyal valuable guests above all else. It is our constant endeavor to create experiences that become memories of a lifetime.

Our team looks forward to welcome you back very soon to Grand Chennai by GRT.

Thank You

Shivkiran
Accommodation Manager
+91 - 98409 64278

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is near to amenities. You can shop at ease in the many shops in Pondi Bazaar, a five minutes walk from GRT. Teynampet metro station is also about 10 minutes walk.
Breakfast spread is simply wonderful.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shanthakumary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandChennaibyGRT, Front Office Manager at Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Grand Chennai and for sharing your experience on this forum.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay. Thank you for appreciating hotel property, its ambiance, and location. Our service philosophy " I Say Yes" encourages us to deliver efficient and personalized service to all our guests and your recognition of our service feels wonderful.

Many thanks once again for taking time to share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Thank you,

Shivkiran
Accommodation Manager
shivkiran@grtgrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Grand Chennai was the best place we stayed in during our holiday in India. The staff was exceptional, the service was excellent, the welcome and attention to detail was phenomenal, I will definitely visit again if I go to India

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prisnaicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandChennaibyGRT, Front Office Manager at Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience of Grand Chennai on this forum.

It is delightful to know that you enjoyed staying with us and had an endearing experience of our hospitality. Your compliment for the hotel property, its design, location and facilities are accepted with genuine delight and gratitude.

Thank you for your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Kind regards,

Shivkiran
Accommodation Manager
shivkiran@grtgrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

I think this hotel worth the charges they are charging dor a room. Best services, Best staff, friendly staff, good quality food, every facilty was great, gym was perfect & inside pool was great.
I will surely visit this hotel again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jsarthak993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandChennaibyGRT, Front Office Manager at Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Grand Chennai and we appreciate you sharing feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that the team looked after you with love and care from the beginning till the end of your trip.

Recognition from our guests, is perhaps the single biggest motivator for the ladies and gentlemen who work at our hotels. I have personally shared your appreciation with the entire team. Your compliments will mean the world to them.

Once again, thank you for your generous feedback and for motivating us.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and hopefully, very soon.

Thank you,

Shivkiran
Accommodation Manager
shivkiran@grtgrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Clean good smelling spacious room. The best breakfast buffet spread. Lots of complimentary drinks sweets fruits given during our stay.
Not to mention very polite and helpful staffs who does their work genuinely without expecting or requesting for tips.
We also got a complimentary birthday cake!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kalpana5185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandChennaibyGRT, Front Office Manager at Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience of Grand Chennai on this forum.

It is delightful to know that you enjoyed staying with us and had an endearing experience of our hospitality. Your compliment for the hotel property, its design, location and facilities are accepted with genuine delight and gratitude.

Thank you for your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Kind regards,

Shivkiran
Accommodation Manager
shivkiran@grtgrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews