We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise of Chennai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand by GRT Hotels
Ranked #15 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
trivnadrum
1 review
“Paradise of Chennai”
Reviewed November 16, 2009

I had a chance to stay at GRT Grand Days, T Nagar, Chennai for three days when I attended a wedding of one of my close relatives. My uncle booked me a room there and I was impressed when I entered the hotel for the first time. The hotel looks excellent and the rooms were well decorated and arranged. I very much liked the lift as I can view the hotel when it goes upwards. I also liked the food as I got my favourite dish for breakfast which is Idly and Sambar. The Idly was served hot and it was big and tasty as well.

The room boys cleans the bathroom everyday and new materials are kept. I was amazed to see how hygenic the hotel was. The behavior and way of approach of all the hotel staff has been very satisfactory. The staff even delivered the luggage to my room. I stayed during evening and a person will play the music live. It's nice to hear the pleasant sound from the topmost floor of the hotel.

I was very pleased with the service and support but the rates were too high. It would be helpful if the hotel reduces the tariff so that people of all levels can come and stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank anandn_tvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChennaiGrtgrand, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you visit us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
General Manager
HP: 9840964282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    340
    84
    16
    16
See reviews for
211
97
80
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2009

This is a nice hotel with good surroundings. It is unlike normal 5 star hotel where you have big lobbies etc. The food is nice and the rooms are also good. The best part is the price that you get the accommodation is very good price. The location is good and being in the city center the connectivity is also good.

The food is really nice and offer good variety for both breakfast and dinner. The place may not look or have a lot of space but I am sure this will not be a concern to many. The level of service is good and people are friendly as usual.

  • Liked — Price and food
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sayangsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChennaiGrtgrand, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you visit us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
General Manager
HP: 9840964282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Very comfortable hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious,spotless sheets, service is prompt, room service is responsive. The hotel provides all standard amenities expected in a modern hotel and manages to convey an oldworld tamil charm in providing good service.

  • Liked — comfort
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank govinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChennaiGrtgrand, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you visit us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
General Manager
HP: 9840964282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2009

The hotel staff was very cordial and warm in their approach.

The food was great , and rooms were spacious and comfortable.

The bathrooms were also good and room service was fast.

I would recommend all business personnel to go to this hotel.

Thank you.

  • Liked — Spacious
  • Disliked — tv
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank qusaik21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChennaiGrtgrand, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you visit us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
General Manager
HP: 9840964282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROPAR
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2009

The hotel is magnificent I have experienced good service.The breakfast and dinner are good.Hotel staffs are courtious and well behaved.Rooms are good and facility like wi-fi,room service are good.We enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SRARopar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChennaiGrtgrand, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
General Manager
HP: 9840964282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2009

I am staying in this hotel since last 8 years and I always to stay here during my business trip to Chennai. The hotel is magnificent and incredible service they provide during stay. I am having their GRT CONNECT card no -G50447,

I normally stay at Standard room, but some time they up grated on the club level and club lounge where different food presentations are laid out each day. During in the afternoon we normaly do at Copper point where we get delicious food specialy See food (Prawns) i love very much.Restaurants are great. Normans is very smart

Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel 4 star group we have ever stayed and I am extremely happy.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChennaiGrtgrand, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you visit us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
General Manager
HP: 9840964282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

The GRT Grand is a very good hotel to stay while on a business trip. The hotel staff is very warm and helpful.

The daily buffet breakfast that is offerred has a very good spread. The dishes range from South Indian delicacies to North Indian dishes and some western dishes as well.

They have varieties of idlis that are made which is exciting for ones pallette.

The rooms are big and spacious with both LAN and wireless connectivity and their IT support is good as well.

  • Liked — It size and warmth
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank panthercom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChennaiGrtgrand, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you visit us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
General Manager
HP: 9840964282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
899 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,140 reviews
Thyagaraya Nagar
The Residency Towers
The Residency Towers
#23 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#5 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
874 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#7 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,436 reviews
The Residency
#39 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand by GRT Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand by GRT Hotels

Property: Grand by GRT Hotels
Address: 120 Sir Thyagaraya Road | T.Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#12 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#22 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand by GRT Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GRAND by GRT Hotels, the best four star accommodations in India, has on offer the best possible lodging in town. With over 133 rooms of sheer luxury, Grand by GRT Hotels provides rooms for the travelling executive at most affordable rates. Coupled with facilities such as in-house conference halls, convention centers and restaurants, we offer you our complete hospitality with a specially trained crew to make sure your stay with us is surely grand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand by GRT Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grt Grand Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing