We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand by GRT Hotels
Ranked #15 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Housed in a modern building with floor-to-ceiling windows,GRT grand is a 25-minute travel from Chennai airport.

Air conditioned rooms offer the comfort of classic furnishings, carpeted floors and sitting area. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, safe and bathrobes.

Rooms are equipped with a minibar, coffee/tea maker, desk and attached bathroom with hairdryer. 24-hour room service is offered.


Azulia restaurant creates delicious meditterian dishes. The Coffee Bar serves a fine selection of multi cuisine

Room Tip: Suites are more comfortable for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arivu128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChennaiGrtgrand, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you visit us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
General Manager
HP: 984096428

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

Unlucky to be in GRT Grand this time. With Swimming pool and Fitness center under renovation there was hardly any Good Times are GRT. Though Hyderabadi Fete was awesome, the food in the main cafe is average. Definitely not true value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drvivekgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChennaiGrtgrand, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
General Manager
HP: 9840964282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed for 3 days in the hotel. Hotel has a very nice ambience, well maintained. Rooms and washrooms are spacious and well equipped. Hotel staff is gentle, warm and friendly. Breakfast had a good lot of varieties. I couldn’t taste all in three days. Room service is very prompt. Ordered for coffee at mid night and it was worth. Hotel has a good blend of restaurants for various menus. If you can pay little extra, please go for it and make your stay in Chennai great. I wish I could enjoy swimming pool also but alas, it was under renovation. No Complaints or regrets!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Hotel is in mid of city , so pretty much all rooms will have city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuppleJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChennaiGrtgrand, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you visit us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
General Manager
HP: 984096428

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a very convenient place to stay in Chennai. It is in the heart of Chennai near shopping areas of T Nagar and Mount road. The service is exceptional and the staff very attentive and helpful. Since we were moving from one place to another in the city, we did'nt want our kids to wait hungry for their dinner. We requested their dinner be ready so that the kids could have it as soon as we reached the hotel room. The alert security kept an eye on our kid whenever he crept out of the room. We have been staying here for the last 15 years and it has been like a second home for us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gs_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChennaiGrtgrand, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you visit us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
General Manager
HP: 984096428

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel offered our group a very comfortable conference venue. I stayed in a guest room that was immaculate and nicely decorated, with a luxurious yet simple touch. The Anytime restaurant staff as well as the front desk (specifically Pampi Deka) and the concierge - Gopi and his colleagues - were very helpful and took the extra steps needed for a foreign visitor. Gopi was even willing to go out and locate a cellular phone to purchase if I needed one.

Room Tip: The only differences I saw were that you could get better views from some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChennaiGrtgrand, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you visit us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
General Manager
HP: 984096428

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

My mum stayed at this hotel three days before we arrived being a fairly inexperienced, timid travellor they took great care of her needs and helped her out when they could. It was a lovely place to stay rooms clean with all the little extras making cute little animals with towels on our beds and little chocolates. We also had to add an extra bed to our room which they happily did. Breakfast was good aswell.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmulh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChennaiGrtgrand, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you visit us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
General Manager
HP: 984096428

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. It has a grand lobby and attentive staff who provide service with smile. The buffet breakfast and dinner have a very wide spread, however, the restraunt is too small to take all the crowd ;which sometime affects its service.too. The amenities provided are good and complimetary laundry is a bonus.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pralhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChennaiGrtgrand, General Manager at Grand by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you visit us.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
General Manager
HP: 984096428

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,204 reviews
T. Nagar
The Accord Metropolitan
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
959 reviews
T. Nagar
The Residency Towers
The Residency Towers
#24 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#16 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,295 reviews
Alwarpet
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
946 reviews
T. Nagar
The Residency
The Residency
#28 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand by GRT Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand by GRT Hotels

Address: 120 Sir Thyagaraya Road | T.Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > T. Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#12 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#22 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $71 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand by GRT Hotels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GRAND by GRT Hotels, the best four star accommodations in India, has on offer the best possible lodging in town. With over 133 rooms of sheer luxury, Grand by GRT Hotels provides rooms for the travelling executive at most affordable rates. Coupled with facilities such as in-house conference halls, convention centers and restaurants, we offer you our complete hospitality with a specially trained crew to make sure your stay with us is surely grand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Grand by GRT Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grt Grand Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing