We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marked as my favourite hotel in chennai.”
Review of The Park Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park Chennai
Ranked #49 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I am a traveler from India and the best experience i had was at this hotel. Everyone has preferences, this hotel fits in all. Lotus - Thai restaurant was amazing, food served was authentic, lavish breakfast at the coffee shop and the view from the pool was amazing. Rooms are quite comfortable. Location is perfect. People working here are very friendly specially the front office. So it doesnt give me a second thought when i am in chennai. Value for money. i strongly recommend my fellow travelers to experience the delight i had at The Park. Thanks to the management of this special property. See you soon The Park....!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quite comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duke2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Chennai and for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that you had a delightful experience with us. We appreciate your comments about the our facilities including the food, location and rooms, and staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Chennai when you visit Chennai next.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,608)
There are newer reviews for The Park Chennai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,608 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

I was there for my US Visa interview! It was great experience stayed here, right across the road to US consulate. They offered me a very good package includes airport and ofc office transporation. I should say about their food outlets. I had yummy food at ther open terrace restaurant aque by thesideof swim pool. Thanks to all. Will come back soon again

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajamari80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your recent stay at The Park Chennai.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Park Chennai during your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I am from India and would like to give some advice to people coming from around the world. Let me tell you one thing, I travel to chennai often on business and I have stayed at so many hotels, but my favourite as of now is THE Park in chennai. The hotel has a very nice contemporary look and offers that other hotels can hardly think off. Don't trust the other reviews.I just loved the design and the concept of the hotel. Indian bollywood and kollywood flavours are beautifully blended here. This hotel has the best swimming pool in the city. The food at 601 is the best that I have ever tasted. The dinner buffet as just out of the world. Service was great and couldn't have been nicer. The discotheque too is a hot spot here. I have NO COMPLAINTS of any kind and would like to state that it as a delight to have stayed there. To summarise, THE Park is a very nice trendy hotel with all able amenities for any traveller.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanky1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at The Park Chennai.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your appreciation of the food, services and facilities, among other things, will be a great morale booster for the respective teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here for 4 months as my bf's company let them stay here. We are constantly complaining about this hotel, but nothing improved by now. Room is never clean since they don't really clean the floor unless you request. The leaking problem is getting worse, they tried to cover it by paint but only make it look cheap and disgusting. All of us experienced clothes and stuff molding which is really gross and unbelievable! The hotel plays loud music till midnight every week on both weekdays and weekends. We have trouble sleeping often yet they don't really care. It's a hotel not a night club, but they seem more keen to make profile with parties than providing a nice comfortable stay experience for customers. I've seen other customers arguing or complaining with the staff a few times. Food is ok but we've seen waiters grabbing bread and snacks by hands... putting back the fallen forks and spoons from the ground... We would never suggest anyone stay here since there are so many nice hotels in Chennai located in good area providing good services.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank Angel100480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at The Park Chennai.

We sincerely apologise for the issues you have faced with our services and facilities during your stay. I would like to assure you that we have taken your observations very seriously. We have addressed the Service and Housekeeping teams, among others, to work on the most immediate issues highlighted in your feedback. I would also like to inform you that we are working on upgrading our rooms in a phased manner.

We do hope to welcome you back to The Park Chennai for a better experience.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Right from the airport representative, greeting you at the airport on arrival to checking in. The Park Chennai welcomes you in style. The well furnished rooms, great housekeeping, excellent Room Service further enhance the stay. The food is excellent and worth every bite. The friendly, warm staff are ever ready to assist and makes one feel completely at home. Was there for 5 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. When in Chennai, it is strongly recommended to stay at The Park, Chennai not only for its central location, but, for a real experience of luxury and styled.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghoshneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Park Chennai during your recent visit to the city and for your feedback on the same.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We also appreciate your positive comments about the staff.

We do hope to welcome you back at The Park Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

In terms of fixtures and fittings and amities this hotel is good value for money. Some things are a little rough around the edges but the rooms are fairly priced, however the beds are extremely comfortable.

The thing that sets this hotel apart from the competition is its staff. We found all the staff to be extremely helpful and courteous. The bar staff in the small bar were exceptional and their signature cocktail which from memory was made with chilli infused vodka, Martini and passion fruit just was delicious. I am not a big fan of cocktails but these were fantastic. Along with the fantastic drinks the resident DJ played some very good music which made for an enjoyable night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt140973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Chennai and for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with our team and it will help boost their morale. We are working on smoothening the rough edges phase by phase.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the cocktails and music at the bar and look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This hotel is in the heart of the city and is well connected. I am regularly staying in this hotel during mu routine business visit to the city. Please be cautious while booking online as this chain has got one more property nearby in the name of The Park Pod which is a very small property basically with no amenities. The Park is a very good property for a stay mainly with lot of happening Restaurants, Pubs and a good night life especially Pasha which energizes you after a long working day. They are under the process of renovating the property phase wise and fortunately i managed to get a newly built up room which was excellent. Dont forget to try there soothing SPA

Room Tip: Try taking room facing Gemini Parson Complex
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhuvneshSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Mr. Bhuvnesh,

Thank you for staying at The Park Chennai on your business visits to the city.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stays with us, especially your experiences at our restaurants, entertainment spaces and the spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,162 reviews
Savera Hotel
#42 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,011 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#18 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#27 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,299 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
925 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Chennai

Address: 601 Anna Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#37 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $67 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Chennai is in the heart of the city’s vibrant business district. The hotel’s decor is influenced by the very foundation it stands on – the former premises of Gemini Film Studios, renowned for producing some of the most influential heroes and heroines the country has known. The dining and bar facilities at this hotel are amongst the best that the city offers. Six-O-One, the hotel’s 24 hour offers a mix of Indian and International cuisine while the Leather bar and Pasha are perfect options for elite party-goers. The cutting edge technology features coupled with world-class service standards make this hotel a perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Park Hotel Chennai
The Park Hotels Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing