We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 thumbs up!!!!”
Review of The Park Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park Chennai
Ranked #49 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 thumbs up!!!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Was given a lovely room with a balcony. Room service menu had soooo many dishes to choose from. Enjoyed the pool on the 8th ... Got a good view of the city from there. Staff were friendly. Music in the lobby gets louder at night. Overall, enjoyed the time here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rk1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    384
    293
    174
    171
See reviews for
222
131
140
832
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Was there on a very short stay last month! It was referred by one of friend. I must say this hotel is much suitable for all business travellers... ( it's just my suggestion) thought of mentioning here. One should definitely appreciate their wifi speed wow! It was amazing and it's complimentary in all public area... I didn't mind they charged me to use the same in room but its fine it was 900++ for 24 hrs....! But I couldn't use it fully:(. Thank you all ,will visit again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank pmeenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Park Chennai and your valuable comments. We are happy to note your appreciation of the speed of the WiFi services provided.

We look forward to seeing you at The Park Chennai on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Came to Chennai on business and stayed for one night. Check in was smooth and I got a nice room with a comfortable bed. Tasty food at the restaurant. Helpful staff. They were playing Bollywood music in the night club as that day was Bollywood night it seems. Would certainly stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank siang999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Park Chennai. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your encouraging feedback has been shared our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I always stayed at the Park in Chennai and there has never been a disappointing experience. Very friendly people, and love their huge spa which is always busy. Has a very calm feeling. The 24 hour restaurant serves really great juicy burgers & must say the managers are great out there. Shopped at their little store which is hidden away in a corner of the lobby- some really pretty stuff, was checking out and didnt have time to really look around since it was my first visit there. Must make it a point to visit it next time. Great stay & pleasant staff

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Paul,

Thank you for staying at The Park Chennai. We appreciate your positive comments and have shared them with our spa, restaurant and front office teams.

We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you come to Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I had stayed here on 21st and 22nd October, 2013 with my wife and daughter, as this is just diagonally opposite to the US Consulate. The hotel looks old and the furniture needs renovation..lots of visible cracks in the doors and torn carpets..the taps in the bathrooms had a rustic look.
The door of the mini-bar was not proper.They had only one brand of beer.
I have stayed at the park hotels in Kolkata and in Bangalore..the one is Chennai is not even comparable...

These days when Wi-Fi is a basic benefit offered by even 3 start hotels, the park in Chennai, offers it at an exhorbitant rate. Though it is free in the lobby and the common areas.

The tea tastes very bad.

I believe, they really need to renovate...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mehul_Desai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Desai,

Thank you for staying at The Park Chennai. We appreciate your feedback. We regret that our facilities did not meet your expectations and are working on the points highlighted in your feedback to improve the same.

We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better the next time you visit Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

After a hard day of work ... It was so nice to get warm welcome at front desk with quick check in! Staff are so courtesies to offer my preferred room in high floor. Surprised with the Extra amenities placed in my room ( cookies, fruit basket....)though it was one night stay I really felt so relaxed ! Thank you for my packed breakfast on the day of departure!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarabjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Sarabjit,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Chennai. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to see you at The Park Chennai again during your future visits to Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last week with my family on a personal trip. I should mention the service of the staff in all the outlets were excellent. Food was tasty. Couldn't use the pasha( nightclub) heard that one of the famous pub in the city. Missed this time because was with family... Surely will try on my next business visit! Keep going guys..

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mala d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay The Park Chennai. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and service at our outlets. We hope you get to go to Pasha the next time you are here. We look forward welcoming you back at The Park Chennai on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Savera Hotel
#42 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
970 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#15 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,127 reviews
Nungambakkam
The Spring Hotel
The Spring Hotel
#94 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#28 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,231 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#21 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,167 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Chennai

Property: The Park Chennai
Address: 601 Anna Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#38 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Chennai is in the heart of the city’s vibrant business district. The hotel’s decor is influenced by the very foundation it stands on – the former premises of Gemini Film Studios, renowned for producing some of the most influential heroes and heroines the country has known. The dining and bar facilities at this hotel are amongst the best that the city offers. Six-O-One, the hotel’s 24 hour offers a mix of Indian and International cuisine while the Leather bar and Pasha are perfect options for elite party-goers. The cutting edge technology features coupled with world-class service standards make this hotel a perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Park Hotels Chennai
The Park Hotel Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing