We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good overall”
Review of The Park Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park Chennai
Ranked #48 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good overall”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

the Park staff were pretty friendly, decent service was provided.
i had a good stay. breakfast options could have been better.
the room was quite small and slightly overpriced from the comfort point of view.
passport office is extremely close by so we could just walk down from The Park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pooja2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings !

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us & we are delighted to read that you a comfortable stay with us. Our hotel rooms sizes conform to 5 star deluxe standards, sorry you found the space restrictive. We will definitely take into account your comments on our breakfast. On request we have several breakfast items available, apart from the buffet spread which you could order from during your stay with us next. We hope to see you soon at The Park Chennai.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    391
    297
    174
    174
See reviews for
225
133
140
846
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Park is quite a lively property - that was the first impression I got when when I checked in at the lobby. With light soothing music playing, the lobby had a welcoming feel to it.
The room was pretty spacious, though I felt the furnishings could be a little more upscale.
The dinner buffet at the 24-hour dining restaurant 601 was pretty yummy with a decent choice of cuisines. I chose pasta besides salads and the pasta was awesome.
The live band at 601 was a definite plus, a great mood uplifter! My thanks to them for making my evening!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeevM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings !

Thank you so much for your gracious comments on your experience at The Park Chennai during your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed dining at our award winning restaurant, 601. We are glad that you found our rooms spacious although we have taken note of your feedback with regard to the furnishing in the room and will definitely look into the matter.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in detail and for penning down your comments on the ambiance & on your dining experience. We look forward to seeing you soon at The Park Chennai. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This property is located in the heart of chennai - Nungambakkam area. I was here for a business trip in the month of october 2012. The staff is warm and friendly with earings and coloured hair. Aqua, the bar by the poolside is a beautiful place to have a drink in the evenings. Also the Thai restaurant has authentic Thai food which is highly recommended. The Staff was very helpful in arranging a small tour for us on weekend to pondicherry. The Location is just right if you do not mind the hustle bustle of the city. The rooms may be slightly expensive, but it is worth the price

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhanadayalu2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you so much for your strong recommendation of our award winning restaurants & bars. It is extremely encouraging & my team was thrilled to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you found our staff helpful. We trust that your tour to Pondicherry was well organised & that you had a fun-filled weekend!

We look forward to seeing you soon at The Park Chennai.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Park chennai, is a class of its own in the heart of the city near to the airport. I had been there for my visa interview and had a good time. Its my first time in a 7 star hotel! Although its a bit expensive for a night costing from 7K Rupees to 15k rupees, the luxury is guaranteed! It has a swimming pool in the top floor, the breakfast buffet is good, the overall service is good. The Cab service is also very good and you can go around many places from the hotel and its in the right place of the city i would say.

The Rooms were very neat and big. There was a fine watch over the details of the room which was very good. :) And yeah, the spa experience - which comes at a discount price was the best for me!

Room Tip: Just go for an economy room! trust me its very luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaghavendraBsrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are so happy to read that you had a comfortable stay & that your enjoyed our spaces including the spa during your recent visit to Chennai. Thank you so much for writing about your experience & the small details that caught your eye in such detail. We look forward to seeing you soon at The Park Chennai.
Wishing you a enjoyable week ahead.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed in Park after 8 years. Once known for its Gemini Studio décor and some neatly kept rooms, it is now an any other average hotel. The location is great, restaurants are still the same but rooms are quite a disappointment! Though its getting refurbished but yet to be completed.

Room Tip: Wait and watch till it get refurbished!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuraag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with regard to the food in our restaurants, although we are sorry that you found our rooms disappointing. We have renovated two floors of our rooms, do let us know during you next visit to Chennai & we will ensure you have a new & fresh experience with us.

We do hope you visit us once again & give us another opportunity to serve you better.
Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

pleasant stay at the park chennai.
food is awesome. pasha club rocks.
good service. I enjoyed my whole month stay at the park hotel. i would suggest everybody to stay at the park hotel if you ever visit to chennai.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoheb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your generous comments. It is extremely encouraging & my team was thrilled to read your review on tripadvisor.com. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Chennai.
Thank you so much once again for your strong recommendation.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The park Chennai hotel is the one of the best hotels in Chennai. My company had booked a room for a two week stay in this hotel when I migrated to Chennai.

Location: Nungambakam, Chennai
Located nearby to Gemini Flyover and US Consulate and in the center of the city. All the ends of the city can be reached within ~1-1.5 Hrs and its well connected.

Security: A couple of times, I had left valuables on the table, but no strange things ever happened.

I got a warm welcome from the staff the day I arrived in. The room was very clean and all the facilities are the best I had ever experienced in my life. A unique experience will be definitely yours as you see old movie wall posters on corridor and in the rooms.
There are many varieties of food you can experience if you are a food lover.

The last day experience is also good at hotel. The billing & settlement process happened in less than 10 min.

Room Tip: Choose 2nd floor for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Upen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings !

Thank you so much for your appreciation and for penning down your entire experience during your recent stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the individual departments who were thrilled to read that their efforts have gone a long way. Thank you so much for your strong recommendation of our hotel, our staff & the food at our award winning restaurants. We are so happy to read that found the decor of the hotel unique & that you found it safe place to leave your valuables. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you soon at The Park Chennai.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Savera Hotel
#42 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
979 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,142 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#27 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
The Spring Hotel
The Spring Hotel
#94 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
306 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#19 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,191 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Chennai

Property: The Park Chennai
Address: 601 Anna Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#37 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Chennai is in the heart of the city’s vibrant business district. The hotel’s decor is influenced by the very foundation it stands on – the former premises of Gemini Film Studios, renowned for producing some of the most influential heroes and heroines the country has known. The dining and bar facilities at this hotel are amongst the best that the city offers. Six-O-One, the hotel’s 24 hour offers a mix of Indian and International cuisine while the Leather bar and Pasha are perfect options for elite party-goers. The cutting edge technology features coupled with world-class service standards make this hotel a perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Park Hotel Chennai
The Park Hotels Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing