We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”
Review of The Park Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Park Chennai
Ranked #47 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Park Hotel, Chennai is a wonderful place to stay, the management, hospitality services rendered are really very good..... The staff is indeed very helpful . I simply loved this place and its people. Wonderfully located. Distance from airport and long travelling time is the only grey Area in the deal of this Hotel. Thai food is what I liked during the stay. Rooms were clean and large and very functional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manishjnewdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your generous comments on your experience during your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food at our speciality Thai Restaurant,Lotus & we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Chennai.
Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    391
    297
    174
    174
See reviews for
225
133
140
844
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The rooms are small, and nothing great about them.The hotel is located centrally and main places are not that far.When u enter the hotel it feels good but as you move towards rooms it does't gives a feel of a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback online. Your opinion of our hotel is indeed important to us and we have taken note of your feedback. Out hotel rooms sizes conform to 5 star deluxe standards, sorry you found the space restrictive. We have newly renovated our rooms and they are pretty and bright in colour. We do hope you visit us once again during your next visit to Chennai & give us another opportunity to ensure you have a great stay with us.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a better connecting place within Chennai and the service is better in terms of room aminities and food taste. The lobby ambience though is not that impressive but the staff is courteous. Breakfast can have more options which are available in hotels of similar stature.

Room Tip: External view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you found our staff courteous and enjoyed the food at our award winning restaurants. We will definitely take into account your comments on our breakfast. On request we have several breakfast items available, apart from the buffet spread which you could order from during your stay with us next. We hope to see you soon at The Park Chennai.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is fabulously located-bang in the middle of the city- everything is close by including malls, movie theatres, restaurants etc. Best part is that the consulate is just across the road. The reception staff are knowledgeable and courteous. I absolutely loved their night clubs especially the Leather Bar- great music, awesome service, yummmmmy cocktails and just loved the ambiance of the place. The rooms of course were very comfortable & loved the bright colors. The only thing that was disappointing was the weather in Chennai. Definitely coming back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shibani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your encouraging comments & for taking the time to post your experience on tripadvisor.com. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at The Leather Bar & that you liked our freshly done up rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Chennai.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The decor is gaudy, when u walk down the corridors you can't help but feel you've entered a cheap brothel.Its appalling that they still check you into the rooms that are so poorly maintained.When asked I was told that they got to show occupancy. Why should a guest pay for a room where the bath tub is chipped, showers are rusted..no mini bar...the room was stinking of dampness..only after I threatened to check out
was I shifted to the 4th floor where the rooms are renovated.appalling service.management
sucks!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smitamascarenhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are shocked and sorry at your derogatory perception of the design and decor if our hotel which has won accolades internationally. We regret your disappointing experience during your stay with us. We are so sorry that a room that was to be under maintenance was given to you. All concerned here are looking into the matter. We do hope you visit us once again during your next visit to Chennai & give us another opportunity to ensure you have a comfortable stay with us.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Outstanding Thai food. Food here is better than in Bangkok itself. I was quite feverish for a day but the lady manager of house keeping took care of me so I didn't feel homesick. Need health faucet in the washrooms. I simply loved this place and its people. Wonderfully located.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisier, since it's located right on a popular main road in the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sagar264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your encouraging review online. We are delighted to read about your dining experience at our award winning specialty Thai restaurant, Lotus. Your feedback is important to us & we have taken note of your feedback regarding the washrooms & we will surely look into the matter. Thank you very much for your appreciative words once again & we hope to see you soon at The Park Chennai.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Park Hotel, Chennai is a wonderful place to stay, the management, hospitality services rendered are really very good..... The staff is indeed very helpful and they provide a very true response(no gimmicks) if they can't provide something they inform you immediately..... One of the finest hotels to stay in....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khurdeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.com. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are happy to know that you found our staff helpful & that we succeeded in delivering a wonderful experience to you during your visit to Chennai. Do let us know in advance if you would require anything during your future visits & we will try our best to ensure that we deliver the same.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,140 reviews
Savera Hotel
#42 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
979 reviews
Nungambakkam
The Spring Hotel
The Spring Hotel
#95 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#19 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,191 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#26 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,248 reviews
The Residency
#39 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Chennai

Property: The Park Chennai
Address: 601 Anna Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#37 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Chennai is in the heart of the city’s vibrant business district. The hotel’s decor is influenced by the very foundation it stands on – the former premises of Gemini Film Studios, renowned for producing some of the most influential heroes and heroines the country has known. The dining and bar facilities at this hotel are amongst the best that the city offers. Six-O-One, the hotel’s 24 hour offers a mix of Indian and International cuisine while the Leather bar and Pasha are perfect options for elite party-goers. The cutting edge technology features coupled with world-class service standards make this hotel a perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Park Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Park Hotel Chennai
The Park Hotels Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing