We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Park Chennai
Nearby Hotels
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$120
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
$58
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
$71
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
$130
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$62
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
$55
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$135
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,792)
Filter reviews
1,792 results
Traveler rating
631
446
334
191
190
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
446
334
191
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisa interviewrooftop poolthe heart of the citybusiness tripcourteous staffcoffee shopanna salaihouse keepingfood qualitybuffet breakfastcomfortable staymarina beachfront officespecial thankspashaleatherchennai
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,355 - 1,360 of 1,792 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Really the best in Chennai in terms of everything.Ever welcoming staff who gives you the feeling of being at home.Rooms are extremely good and the cleanliness maintained is excellent.Food served is much better than any other hotels.Staff are highly efficient and attentive.Buffet Breakfast has a lavish spread.

This hotel is really value for money.I would recommend this hotel hundred times and would always visit this place for the high quality hospitality rendered by the highly trained hotel staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

The Park team would like to thank you for your compliments. It has been a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing at The Park soo

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I'm very glad i choose The Park during my visit ti Chennai..good rooms, great foods and even better are the services. Warm welcome as soon as we entered the lobby. Duty manager Ranvijay was helpful and gave us an excellent room even better the check in was quick! B'fast at the coffee shop 601 had varied items to choose from. Our experience was made even more amazing after we dined @ aqua.. Perfect ambience, good selection of food and drinks! Mr prashant and praveen were effecient and quick! Even suggested us what we could eat! Overall it was a WOW experience! Truly it was " home away from home".. All the best guys! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sameira123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a wonderful feeling to know that we have succeeded in delivering the 'WOW' experience to you. Thank you for your feedback & taking time to share this with us & many who are reading this online!

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed at The Park for 2 nights. It was a good and soothing experience. Rooms give yu a very different look. Aqua is the perfect place to dine at especially for me as I was travelling with my wife. Aqua Manager Mr.Prashant, was effecient, attentive and ready to render his services. Good job Prashant. At the Lobby,we interacted with Duty Manager Virender. He heard what we wanted and allocated us a very good room keeping in mind our requests! Qudos to both!!well it is rightly said, people make the place! Good job guys! Park rockz!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shweta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

The Park has always been ahead of the gane for it's personalised warm service. We are very happy to know that you & your family enjoyed the stay as well as our pretty spaces. Aqua is our jewel with a beautiful view of the city's skyline. Wishing you a great week ahead & we hope to see you soon at The Park, Chenna

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I am from Barclays Bank and staying in 'The Park' for couple of weeks. I am really loving the experience here. The staff here is extremely polite and well behaved specially Prashant(Manager), who i got to interact with for most of the time during my stay!
I would say, its worth every penny they charge. Infact, you will be more than delighted with the over all service and the variety of food served in 'The Park'.

Room Tip: Any room here, will make your stay an experience of lifetime!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ansh_Shukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out to post such a sunny review. The team was excited to read it. We wish you a wonderful stay at The Park.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I usually prefer to stay at Taj, But this time around i had to stay at The Park Hotel, as Taj was sold out. I never have had a great opinion about this Hotel, but after my stay i have changed my mind. I was given a room in one of the rennovated floors and the room was quite nice. No wonder their restauarants are talk of the town , coz of delicious food with variety in food options, i could not stop my self but to devour. PASHA- The night club is a great experience, and glad they made it free entry for the stayers. But, i was bit disappointed for not having given the city facing room, and will make it a point to ask for the same while booking.

Room Tip: Request for a city facing room, and try out the roof top restaurant.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rithvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your good feedback. The newly renovated rooms are pretty & plush. We are so happy you liked them as well as the food at our award winning restaurants. We are sorry that you didn’t get to stay in the city facing room. Do let us know in advance when you are visiting.Looking forward to your next stay with The Park.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews