We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No good management....”
Review of The Park Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Chennai
Ranked #47 of 403 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I Was got a very Bad Experience and insulted too from the hotel management Mr.kiran manager.i never go back to that hotel in my life and i will not allow any of contacts..I need a feed back for my Complaint


  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Madan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We request you to kindly make allowance for upholding of club rules by our manager, Mr Kiron Kumar. He has been vested with the authority to exercise discretion in allowing or disallowing guests to the club.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 1,633 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

First of all it looks like its 3* hotel, interior design is poor and it is not maintained properly. At the entrance there is nobody to open the heavy door for you, so if you have heavy bags you have to do it all by yourself. When you enter reception loby there is some strange smell, its just not fresh... I was wondering how staff can stand there all day... Room furniture seems old and not cleaned properly. Bathroom also not so clean... and there is rust everywhere. It just seems like very old and never replaced. View from the window is scary, there is old abandoned building and also curtains can't open so you dont have to look at it. Breakfast is ok, room service food also, staff good but seems not so motivated... Overall this hotel needs big changes, refurbishing... Hope they will not stop on being average ;) Cheers!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadowgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sorry your perception of our hotel was unfavorable. Our hotel is designed very differently & we regret it did not appeal to you. We have taken note of your feedback, however, we will certainly address areas that are deficient. Thank you.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

the park chennai is one of the finnest hotels iv come accross . there is a warmth in the staff . everything was soo spic and span. the overall experience was ammazing . if u here a must try is the buffet they serve in the morning . yummy food , ready to help staff and a smile that they give js makes your day .loved staying here . thankyou .... team park overall rocks
.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akankshabisht123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We were so excited to read your post. It is very encouraging & my team was thrilled. Thank you & we look forward to seeing you at The Park soon.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days on an official trip, the hotel has its own style, staffs were friendly. good choice of food in the multi cuisine restaurant, couldn't try all the restaurants though !. Ideally located. The lobby had some renovation work going on. They have new rooms which are very modern and contemporary. Their brunch was amazing with all wide range of dishes. The swimming pool on the top floor has a breath taking view of the city. Overall an excellent place to stay !!!

Room Tip: Their new rooms are very good !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank templecity01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to share your positive feedback. The new rooms are stunning & visually appealing. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon at The Park.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President | Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel is located in center point of the city,very for close to my branch office, stayed here for 3 nights, staff are so polite & courteous , rooms are well done! should also mention about their food @ restaurants..really awesome! especially @ 601 & THAI restaurant, WOW! its really at par with any international chain.I've been stayed in almost all the international hotels like starwood,carlson & hilton..but the park @ chennai is something i didn't expect,they made my stay "WOW" thanks to all especially staff @ front desk & restaurants....will come back soon again....hope the next time round i get a room with a TV that can take in my USB....!

Room Tip: Special treat for all business people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UPETMadurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so thrilled to read your review! ‘Special treat for all business people’ is a very encouraging remark for the team at The Park.
Your comments help us shine on. Thank you so much.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President | Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The place has become busy, crowded and conjested. Parking a brain drain, service is slow, the rooms are tidy though, the staff laid back, breakfast would be servered quicker in a military bastion canteen. Breakfast service is at snail's pace.

Getting out of the hotel , in that traffic is a pain, you will see a mini traffic gridlock within the hotel.The exit is right next to a signal. The guards chill out and offer no assistance when pulling out the car.
This place is now an exclusive hangout for rich kids, to splurge their parents cash.
I moved out the 3rd day, to Somerset Greenways, a breath of fresh air.
I hope the restore the charm that was, THE PARK.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikrantSathyakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is valuable to us and we have taken matters up internally. We do hope you will stay with The Park on your next visit to Chennai and give us an opportunity to serve you better.
Thank you very much for your comments.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President | Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Park Hotel Chennai has been our base for the last 7 trips to Chennai. Our Companies Offshore Development for software delivery is based here and we bring our clients to see the software first hand.

The Park Hotel staff can not do enough to assist us in ensuring that our clients are well treated and every thing they ask for is delivered with a smile. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at The Park, the rooms are well maintained and always cleaned to a high standard. The resturant and choice of food caters for all tastes.

The Park ensure we have cars to and from our offices and are always on time, this is a major help in keeping our clients happy, The ability to move from office to hotel without delay.

I would only stay in The Park when on business in Chennai which is a very frequent trip currently. Well Done, first class understanding of the value of customer service

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucks181063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very motivating words. Our organization is truly customer-driven & we are trained to march ahead with a smile! My team will be so happy to read your feedback. Wishing you a enjoyable week ahead. The Park, Chennai looks forward to your next visit to Chennai.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President | Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,177 reviews
Savera Hotel
#43 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,012 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#16 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
953 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#26 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,320 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#7 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Chennai

Address: 601 Anna Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#37 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $65 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Chennai is in the heart of the city’s vibrant business district. The hotel’s decor is influenced by the very foundation it stands on – the former premises of Gemini Film Studios, renowned for producing some of the most influential heroes and heroines the country has known. The dining and bar facilities at this hotel are amongst the best that the city offers. Six-O-One, the hotel’s 24 hour offers a mix of Indian and International cuisine while the Leather bar and Pasha are perfect options for elite party-goers. The cutting edge technology features coupled with world-class service standards make this hotel a perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Park Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Park Hotels Chennai
The Park Hotel Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing