We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service! The Park at its best now!”
Review of The Park Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park Chennai
Ranked #49 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Excellent service! The Park at its best now!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel is located in center point of the city,very for close to my branch office, stayed here for 3 nights, staff are so polite & courteous , rooms are well done! should also mention about their food @ restaurants..really awesome! especially @ 601 & THAI restaurant, WOW! its really at par with any international chain.I've been stayed in almost all the international hotels like starwood,carlson & hilton..but the park @ chennai is something i didn't expect,they made my stay "WOW" thanks to all especially staff @ front desk & restaurants....will come back soon again....hope the next time round i get a room with a TV that can take in my USB....!

Room Tip: Special treat for all business people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UPETMadurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so thrilled to read your review! ‘Special treat for all business people’ is a very encouraging remark for the team at The Park.
Your comments help us shine on. Thank you so much.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President | Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    397
    302
    177
    177
See reviews for
228
135
143
867
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The place has become busy, crowded and conjested. Parking a brain drain, service is slow, the rooms are tidy though, the staff laid back, breakfast would be servered quicker in a military bastion canteen. Breakfast service is at snail's pace.

Getting out of the hotel , in that traffic is a pain, you will see a mini traffic gridlock within the hotel.The exit is right next to a signal. The guards chill out and offer no assistance when pulling out the car.
This place is now an exclusive hangout for rich kids, to splurge their parents cash.
I moved out the 3rd day, to Somerset Greenways, a breath of fresh air.
I hope the restore the charm that was, THE PARK.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikrantSathyakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is valuable to us and we have taken matters up internally. We do hope you will stay with The Park on your next visit to Chennai and give us an opportunity to serve you better.
Thank you very much for your comments.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President | Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Park Hotel Chennai has been our base for the last 7 trips to Chennai. Our Companies Offshore Development for software delivery is based here and we bring our clients to see the software first hand.

The Park Hotel staff can not do enough to assist us in ensuring that our clients are well treated and every thing they ask for is delivered with a smile. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at The Park, the rooms are well maintained and always cleaned to a high standard. The resturant and choice of food caters for all tastes.

The Park ensure we have cars to and from our offices and are always on time, this is a major help in keeping our clients happy, The ability to move from office to hotel without delay.

I would only stay in The Park when on business in Chennai which is a very frequent trip currently. Well Done, first class understanding of the value of customer service

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucks181063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very motivating words. Our organization is truly customer-driven & we are trained to march ahead with a smile! My team will be so happy to read your feedback. Wishing you a enjoyable week ahead. The Park, Chennai looks forward to your next visit to Chennai.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President | Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The park is one of the best hotels I have ever been to.The restaurant staff is really very courteous n prompt..even the room service does not take much time..
delighted!looking forward to revisit soon..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnehaBhutani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We look forward to your next visit at The Park. Thank you for taking time off your busy schedule to share your feedback.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President | Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed there for two days and I must say that I was turned down in most of the aspect. The look of the hotel is good and almost that's it! Nothing else is impressive. They seem to be lacking some of the common sense, when it comes to service. Nothing more to write!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AshwiniKumarBhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is valuable to us. Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback. We will surely look into this. But we do wish you would visit The Park once again & give us an opportunity to charm you by our spaces, events & food.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President | Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The property can be chosen only due to its proximity to city center and if one has work at US embassy.


the hotel has no grand amenities, interiors were dull and the rooms seem to be very old.

Services were not upto expectations and in no way the hotel seems to be matching to a 5 start standard. food was not great, rooms lack amenities, bed stinking.

i suggest Hyatt or raintree anna sali or even savera mylapore as better alternatives.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raghav1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is important to us. We are at a loss over your impression of our hotel. Nevertheless, we have taken to task all concerned over the various lapses.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President | Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Park Hotel is outdated, not that clean and inefficient in design. I did not get the impression that the staff are committed or happy to be working at The Park. Some are poorly presented, do not smile and lack attention to detail. The breakfast buffet is average and all of the pastries, muffins and cakes are dry. For the same price you can stay in another excellent hotel in Chennai.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpaAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback. We are taking all measures to fill in the gaps you experienced in the product & services.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President | Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#18 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,220 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,154 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#28 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
The Spring Hotel
The Spring Hotel
#98 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
306 reviews
Savera Hotel
#42 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
995 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Chennai

Property: The Park Chennai
Address: 601 Anna Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#37 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Chennai is in the heart of the city’s vibrant business district. The hotel’s decor is influenced by the very foundation it stands on – the former premises of Gemini Film Studios, renowned for producing some of the most influential heroes and heroines the country has known. The dining and bar facilities at this hotel are amongst the best that the city offers. Six-O-One, the hotel’s 24 hour offers a mix of Indian and International cuisine while the Leather bar and Pasha are perfect options for elite party-goers. The cutting edge technology features coupled with world-class service standards make this hotel a perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Park Hotel Chennai
The Park Hotels Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing