We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just an airport hotel!”
Review of Trident, Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Chennai
Ranked #10 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Daylesford, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not just an airport hotel!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

An unexpected stay on New Year's Eve and I was really impressed by this hotel. We had stayed at another airport hotel in Chennai on the way to our destination. It was pretty ordinary so thought we would try another on the return journey. So glad we did. The experience could not have been better. The service, facilities, food and ambience were outstanding. We are not 'buffet' people but that night it looked so fabulous we had to have it and were not disappointed with our choice. We could not have asked for better. The breakfast was great as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TalbotMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trident to spend the New Year's Eve. I am glad to know that our hotel was at par with your expectations in terms of food, service, location and ambience.

At Trident, Chennai we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

I have shared your feedback with my team. Please be our guest always. Looking forward to see you soon.

Once again, I thank you for writing about your experience on Tripadvisor.

Warm personal regards,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    442
    81
    17
    3
See reviews for
120
109
126
797
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kollam, Kerala, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed a night at Trident Chennai on 4th Dec. Only negative is about the restaurant at the ground floor. The food is not up to the mark of a 5 star level which an individual expect. Other than food,
room, service, pick up& drop, front office, ambiance all extremely admirable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrishnakumarVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Kumar,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Chennai.

I thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your experience through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services. It has been our utmost focus at Trident, Chennai to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality.

I regret to note your feedback on food and I have shared it with the Food & Beverage production team. Please rest assured that corrective measures will be initiated at our end. I sincerely hope you will accept my personal apologies. Your time and insight is precious as it helps us to improve our quality and service.

I would request you to treat your recent dining experience in isolation and give us another opportunity. I assure you of a wonderful dining experience.

I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best services at all times.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Small well appointed property.
Comfortable rooms with good layout.
Very polite and helpful staff, especially housekeeping and front desk.
Well located.
Average food.
Will definitely recommend and visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor pool view. Quiet with pleasant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumbaiReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. I have shared your feedback with Housekeeping and Front desk team. I am sure your appreciation will motivate them to excel further.

I have made a good note of your feedback on food. Should there be any personal food preferences, you may feel free to share with us. Our chefs are eager to cook for you. Please be assured of a wonderful dining experience at Trident, Chennai.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With warmest personal regards,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I live in the USA and came to India for a trip and I stayed here at Trident. I love the complimentory pickup and drop-off to the airport and excellent room service. I had lot of luggages coming from the US and they perfectly pickedup and delivered them to my room and back. Excellent service. The room & bath were very extremely clean and nice. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramprakash_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to receive your review on Tripadvisor. I thank you for being our guest.

Trident Chennai offers relaxing ambience coupled with world-class amenities and bespoke services that make every guest's visit a delightful one such as yours.

We are pleased to know that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that you had an unforgettable experience.

We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Trident, Chennai.

Warm regards,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed at the Trident chennai on 31st night. It was a very pleasant experience with every single person of the staff that we met being so pleasant , warm and helpful. The food was good and overall we really enjoyed our stay. And yes, from a previous visit, they remembered our food preferences. Now that is something that does not happen everywhere. Well done Trident!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ntheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to receive your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that our food and service exceeded your expectations and that you had an unforgettable experience. I have conveyed your appreciation to all chefs and the team is ecstatic to receive your appreciation.

We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Trident, Chennai.

Warm regards,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here almost by accident, intending to be closer to the city centre, but what a find. In reality, the distance was not a problem and we had all the bonus of a well run hotel with service that is so good it is almost overwhelming. The garden, pool and gym are all great - and the food is excellent. We ate three meals (plus breakfasts} and all were a real treat. Highly recommended and we will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiltern1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to know that our hotel was at par with your expectations in terms of food, service, location and garden. At Trident, Chennai we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

I have shared your feedback with my team. Please be our guest always. Looking forward to see you soon.

Warm personal regards,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

After a tiring 18hr journey from Birmingham, UK, we landed at Chennai airport late night. The hotel car was waiting for us even though the flight was delayed by an hour. The service we received at the hotel was amazing. Front desk quickly checked us and within minutes they took us straight to the room. We loved every bit of time we spent at Trident. Simply a 5* service and would recommend anyone this hotel. The food was outstanding and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank INerul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Chennai.

I thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our food and service. It has been our utmost focus at Trident, Chennai to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality.

I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best services at all times.

Warm regards,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#21 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,653 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
999 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Chennai
#6 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,459 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#9 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,424 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#5 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Chennai

Property: Trident, Chennai
Address: 1/24 G.S.T Road, Chennai (Madras) 600027, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#7 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#7 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#8 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trident, Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of warmth and luxury environs, our hotel, Trident, Chennai welcomes you with its elegant, low-rise design spread over five lush acres of verdant gardens. The 167 luxury rooms and suites , tastefully appointed in muted and earthy tones, combined with handcrafted furniture and convenient amenities, are designed to make you feel at home during your stay with us. Trident, Chennai is situated just 3 kilometres from the airport and 12 kilometres from the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Chennai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing