We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most welcoming and comfortable stay in Chennai”
Review of Trident, Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trident, Chennai
Ranked #9 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A most welcoming and comfortable stay in Chennai”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed at this same Trident Hotel in Chennai some years during an extensive tour of South India and was most happy to make a return visit to this excellent hotel. This visit was brief, coming from Central India to Pondicherry -- stopping overnight in Chennai en route. The Trident-Chennai maintains a high quality of care and attention to its guests, superb accommodations, excellent room service, and breakfast. I arrived with a knee injury and the staff made every effort to ensure my comfort - providing a bag of ice and pain medication, until I was able to see a physician at the Apollo Hospital the following morning. My thanks and appreciation to the General Manager and staff of the Trident for a most pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveler0747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for checking in at our hotel and sharing your stay experience on this forum. Our associates go an extra mile to extend a memorable stay .

Trident Chennai is known for a relaxing ambience coupled with world-class amenities and bespoke services that make every guest'€™s visit a delightful one such as yours. Your acknowledgment for the efforts of our team has been duly conveyed.

The team at Trident looks forward to making your next stay even more comfortable. We are grateful for your kind words and await your next visit soon.

Warm regards,


Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    437
    80
    17
    3
See reviews for
120
109
126
790
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very friendly people. The hotel feels very comfortable and welcoming- well lighted and bright.
The response of the staff for small small was excellent and very fast, which was a pleasant surprise.
The coffee shop for breakfast and spread was decent. The food was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgp1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.

I am glad to know that our hotel was at par with your expectations in terms of food, service and standards. Our endeavour will always be to exceed our guest's expectations, which we will continue to do.

I have shared your feedback with my team. Your feedback is a tremendous source of inspiration to them.

Be our guest always. Looking forward to see you soon.

Warm personal regards,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

"SWEET HOME" can be the nickname of TRIDENT in CHENNAI!
Starting with the general manager until all staff are able to feel you as at home, customizing your stay constantly and with friendly service.
During my various stays the quality of food at the restaurant is still very good and specially congratulation to the bakery chief, pizza and cheese nan makers.

I personnally recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOZE-AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to receive your review on Tripadvisor.

Trident Chennai offers relaxing ambience coupled with world-class amenities and bespoke services that make every guest€™'s visit a delightful one such as yours. I have conveyed your appreciation to the team. The team is ecstatic to receive your appreciation.

We are pleased to know that our food and especially the service exceeded your expectations and that you had an unforgettable experience.

We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your next home on your future visits.

Warm regards,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The best service i have ever seen during my stay at Trident hotel, makes me return again and again to the same hotel ... was intersting and excited to feel the same comfort and helpful attitude from all Trident staff, not only that, they are flixable to customize everything to match and exceed your needs, the friendly relationship expressed during my stay there and hotel as a whole looks different as you feels that you are really in India but with high luxery level

Room Tip: Comfort, Best Service, Nice location, Customize to the customer needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarek_Ismail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Trident, Chennai.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Trident soon.

Warm personal regards,

Amit Khare
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Hotel was situated within sight of the international airport making the courtesy car commutes quick and simple. The hotel was pleasant and clean, with a decent menu and good service. Room facilities were a little basic, but pleasant enough to be comfortable. It was only a brief stay, so I've little more to add. Room rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 35J0hnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for checking in at our hotel and sharing your stay experience on this forum.

Trident, Chennai is known to offer bespoke services to make stay of every guest an exception.
I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience during your recent visit.

The team at Trident looks forward to making your next stay even more comfortable. We are grateful for your kind words and await your next visit soon.

Warm regards,


Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had a short stay at Trident , Chennai during a recent business trip. The hotel is right next door to the Chennai Airport. While my stay was short but the hospitality and comforts of the hotel were clearly evident. The front office staff and at the bar are exceedingly polite and friendly. The quality of room and services is quite upto the expectations ! The food at the restaurant is very good. Overall a very pleasant experience. Would strongly recommend the hotel for a comfortable stay !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Partha69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.

I am glad to know that our hotel was at par with your expectations in terms of food, service, location and standards. Our endeavour will always be to exceed our guest's expectations, which we will continue to do.

I have shared your feedback with my team. Your feedback is a tremendous source of inspiration to them.

Be our guest always. Looking forward to see you soon.

Warm personal regards,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We did an event at Trident Chennai invited 120 customers for a seminar followed by dinner , but are quit disappointed with Quality of food served and srvices offered by the Hotel. The food served to our customers lacks taste and certainly not upto the standard of Trident which is a well known for its name in Hospitality , The price charged does not met our expectations and we deeply regret our decision having hosted a prestigious event at Trident Chennai

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashish42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Chennai.

Thank you for sparing time to share your feedback through TripAdvisor.

I regret to note your feedback on the banquet event conducted at our hotel. Your feedback has been noted and I have personally shared your experience with my team to take extra care in future. Please do not let your recent experience mar your impression about our hotel. I would request you to treat this experience in isolation and as non-representative of Trident experience. Please grant us another opportunity to give you a pleasant and memorable experience.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Trident, Chennai.

Warm personal regards,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#21 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,626 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
987 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#7 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
2,714 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,407 reviews
Quality Inn Airport
#67 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Chennai

Property: Trident, Chennai
Address: 1/24 G.S.T Road, Chennai (Madras) 600027, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#6 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#7 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#8 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trident, Chennai 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of warmth and luxury environs, our hotel, Trident, Chennai welcomes you with its elegant, low-rise design spread over five lush acres of verdant gardens. The 167 luxury rooms and suites , tastefully appointed in muted and earthy tones, combined with handcrafted furniture and convenient amenities, are designed to make you feel at home during your stay with us. Trident, Chennai is situated just 3 kilometres from the airport and 12 kilometres from the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Chennai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing