We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“July Trip to Chennai, Inida” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trident, Chennai
Ranked #9 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Grayslake, Illinois, United States
1 review
“July Trip to Chennai, Inida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I've stayed at the Trident in Chennai back in 2010 and had a wonderful experience. The company I work for gives us 2 hotel choices when we travel to Chennai and I choose the Trident. The people are freindly and eager to help. They make you feel at home and that goes a long way, especially when you stay there for weeks at a time. I highly recommend everyone to stay at the Trident when visiting Chennai.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hdzjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at Trident, Chennai.

Your generous, thoughtful compliments are sure to encourage us to greater heights of excellence. I am delighted to note that my colleagues have taken good care of you during your recent stay. I shall certainly share it with my team, who really deserve it.

Thank you once again for choosing us and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits. We assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    417
    79
    17
    2
See reviews for
114
106
118
750
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have been staying for past many years and every time I find improvement.it gives us a feel that they constantly care for the needs of the traveller and implement.the staff is very courteous,food is great and the rooms are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Look for front side or poolside view,you will enjoy the stay,on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on tripadvisor.

It gives me immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay. I assure you of the same experience in all your future visits.

Looking forward to welcome you back to Trident, Chennai.

Warm regards,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

It was a excellent stay at your hotel most importantly it was so close to airport well mannered staff good room service spacious n airy rooms food was delicious. I would recommend for my friends n relatives.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sriv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Chennai.

It is great to know that you had a lovely stay with us. I shall share your feedback with my team as well.

Please do let me know if I can ever be of any assistance from Trident Hotels.

I am looking forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm regards,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerala
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here for a night and it was a good experience. Room service is quick and prompt and the staff are extremely friendly. They gave me a late check out for three hours and I really appreciate that. I only had breakfast and a light brunch - both were good. All in all, it was a steady Trident service standard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Trident, Chennai. Please rest assured that I will share your comments with our people, who deserve all the credits.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience on-line. It helps us to strive delivering a sincere service to our guests every day.

I am eager to see you soon at Trident Chennai.

Warm regards,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

People have been very responsive and cordial abintio the ambience is pleasing. Arrangements have been done More than what is said to them and subsequent treatment has been good.despite some technical hitches the situation was handled deftly and the guests were very happy which in turn relieved me from tension. Apt attention has been given to the guests from the beginning to the end of the programme. A big thanks from my side.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hashim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to know our Trident Meetings team have exceeded your expectations in terms of service. I would definitely share your experience with them for whom it would be of a tremendous source of inspiration.

Our team will continue to provide you with similar service or one step above on all your forthcoming visits. For any assistance from Trident, Chennai, May I request you to write to me on amit.khare@tridenthotels.com.

Look forward to see you soon.

Warm regards,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Overall a very positive experience. Recently we organized a half day meeting at Trident Chennai. Our experience from booking to welcome reception, to ambiance & thereon for the actual meeting schedule as such was very positive. Trident staff took particular care to make us feel at home. we would surely be coming back in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Menlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Chennai.

I thank you for choosing Trident for conducting meetings. I am happy to know that all your expectations were met and exceeded during your recent visit. I shall definitely share this feedback with my team. It will be of a great source of inspiration to them to excel further.

Looking forward to welcome you back to Trident, Chennai.

Warm regards,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi, Kerala, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Enjoyed the stay at Trident Chennai and Bhubaneswar. Very pleasant and good service. friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable feeling. Personal attention and follow up. Look forward to stay again and happy to recommend to anyone travelling to Chennai..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwinJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai_Trident, General Manager at Trident, Chennai, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Chennai.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Chennai and Bhubaneswar. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have shared your comments with our team. I am sure your appreciation will serve as an encouragement to each of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Amit Khare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai
#19 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#5 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#8 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,423 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#4 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Chennai

Property: Trident, Chennai
Address: 1/24 G.S.T Road, Chennai (Madras) 600027, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#7 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#7 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#8 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trident, Chennai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of warmth and luxury environs, our hotel, Trident, Chennai welcomes you with its elegant, low-rise design spread over five lush acres of verdant gardens. The 167 luxury rooms and suites , tastefully appointed in muted and earthy tones, combined with handcrafted furniture and convenient amenities, are designed to make you feel at home during your stay with us. Trident, Chennai is situated just 3 kilometres from the airport and 12 kilometres from the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Trident, Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Chennai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing