We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambica Empire
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$120
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
$58
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
$71
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
$130
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$62
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
$55
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$135
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
30
55
49
14
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
55
49
14
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighly recommended hotelvalue for moneybuffet lunchbusiness tourbus standfood tastefood quality is goodwifi speedan average hotelawesome hotelenjoyed my staysouth indian foodprime locationbiryanicomfortable stayvisit chennaifront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 171 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2010

This property is over 11 years old. Staff is very polite and extremely helpful. Wifi is free in rooms. Though hotel is a 3 star. It can easily be graded as a 4 star. Amenities in room and bathroom are of good standard. Hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Hotel also has gym and spa. Gym is complimentary. There is a Tea / Coffee maker in room. Housekeeping was prompt in providing more towels and tea / coffee mixes. The restaurant offered an excellent range of dishes for breakfast (complimentary). The only thing that was of concern is that the chairs need to be refurbished and some of the power points do not work.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinaykr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

its a good hotle and i will recommend this hotel to familiy people also. Food was nice in this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmore009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

When i was on a Business trip to chennai , i stayed in Ambica Empire Just for two Days.
The main Advantage of the Hotel is that its prime location ,Vadapalani , which is very near to Koyambed and Anna Nagar.Rooms are maintained clean and tidy . I opted for Chettinad Food Items in the Restaurant and it was of gud Taste .Workers of Ambica Empire are so very kind and Professional in their behaviour .I also saw some offers for Honey Moon Couples like Surprise Gifts etc.Over All Ambica Empire - Can be opted for Stay

Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
Thank santhosh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We booked Ambica Empire for my friends's marriage. I went with my friends. We enjoyed a lot there. The rooms are very cool and the it was very attractive. Even in the hot summer, i did not think we could get this kind of hotel. It was very nice experience.
One more thing, the food served for breakfast and dinner was amazing. It was superb.

I missed my family to bring here. Because it was so nice to be here. We came with our owned cars. The parking faclity was so good.

We realized Wonderful interiors, very good service and excellent dining too. We feel reasonable priced too for a luxury hotel.

The people from this hotel are very cool and encouraged to participate in many events conducted by them. It was so energeitc programmes, we really enjoyed more.

Thanks a lot for being stayed at Ambica Empire.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neelsen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

I had a chance to visit & stay @ Hotel ambica empire, chennai when i went there for my friends marriage..!

The first thing i liked about this hotel was the on smoking rooms.. and the service given by them was outstanding.. The service guys are real professionals..

I stayed with two of my friends in the deluxe double room. Rooms are maintained very well. Rooms are centrally air conditioned. room service is available all 24 hrs. Each room has a LCD tv.. It was a good experience to stay there.

But my friend paid the bil of 5400 for one day..! :-)..

Which sounds a bit expensive for two days.. But with the excellent service given by them, its worth staying with your family.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ashu_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews