We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a facelift!”
Review of Quality Inn Sabari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Sabari
Ranked #64 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Needs a facelift!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I spent a night here as a friend's wedding reception was in the convention center next to the hotel. The only reason we chose this hotel was because we thought that the reception room was within the hotel building. Staff at the reception were friendly and we were notified that this was a 24hr check-in/out hotel. That was pretty much where the good news ended.

We were showed to our room. I had to immediately call for housekeeping as the bedsheet and pillow cases were stained. The room and bathroom were a tad bit old and definitely was screaming for a facelift. The whole building reeked of ciggarette smoke and instantly reminded me of budget hotels in the SE Asia.

Room service was a long wait but it was worth it as the food tasted pretty good. I doubt We would come back here again as there are better hotels that charge the same price within the same area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYINNSABARI, General Manager at Quality Inn Sabari, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Quality Inn Sabari and regret that your stay was not up to the mark.

I have taken good note of your suggestion for improvement and rest assure that it has been taken up with the Management team.

Please allow us to get in touch with you directly by emailing us your personal contact details on samir@sabarihotels.com.

We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
Mob: 99400 65986
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    135
    68
    15
    10
See reviews for
52
23
27
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had already written a review of this hotel earlier. I had concerns regarding cleanliness and open serving of Beef in the buffet meals, which I conveyed to the Hotel management. I received an email asking for my stay details and I gave the feedback on 1st November 2012. Since than I have heard nothing from them. Even in Mumbai , in all good restaurants and goos hotels ( even owned by Muslims) , beef is not served or it is served a la carte with notice. Here, in this hotel I was surprised to see them serving Beef openly in all meals buffet. My caution to all patrons, with averse sensibilities, to note the same .

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shasidpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYINNSABARI, General Manager at Quality Inn Sabari, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback and for sharing your comments on the negatives. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the Quality Inn Sabari and regret that your stay experience was not up to the mark.

I have also taken good note of your suggestion for improvement and rest assure that it has been taken up with the Management team.

Wishing you a great day ahead.
Warm Regards,
Samir Kumar Sharma
Mob: 99400 65986
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Conviniantly located in T Nagar in Chennai. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The bathrooms, which I always check first, are neat and clean too. The shower area is bit cramped for comfort though.
The staff is very courteous, efficient and helpful. The food is good. The buffet though is not very lavishly spread, has good mix of veg and non veg dishes
They do have a Bar for spending a relaxed evening.
Over all a very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYINNSABARI, General Manager at Quality Inn Sabari, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback.We are delighted to learn that you were completely impressed by our Hotel and found the service up to the mark.I will certainly convey your sentiments to our team who will find it very encouraging and motivating to receive such positive comments.

It is our endeavor to ensure that all our guests feel like VIPs when they stay with us and we are glad we succeeded with you. We look forward to your next visit and hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards
Samir Kumar Sharma
Mob: 99400 65986
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel is a decent property with nicely done interiors. I stayed there for more than 3 weeks and it was a pleasant stay
Pros:
1. Located in T.Nagar it gives easy access to places
2. Friendly and courteous staff
3. Good and quick service
4. Decent food though it has a Chennai flavour
5. Huge good rooms & bathrooms
6. Easy checkin and checkout
Cons:
1. Electrical fittings in rooms can be lot better - most of teh plug points were broken
2. AC gave a lot of problem initially

As rightly said by people...Nothing very great and nothing really dissapointing

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipti1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYINNSABARI, General Manager at Quality Inn Sabari, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback.I will certainly convey your sentiments to our team who will find it very encouraging and motivating to receive such positive comments.

I have also taken good note of your suggestion for improvement and rest assure that it has been taken up with the Management team.

Warm Regards
Samir Kumar Sharma
Mob:99400 65986
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Training hall is average, need to improve on the quality of tables & chairs. Also need to provide bottled water for drinking. Food quality ( both breakfast & lunch ) is good. Cookies served with tea/coffee during the training is chargeable extra. They only serve glucose biscuits.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is very old hotel, Most of the cab & Auto guys will take you to this place if you say "Sabari-T Nagar". For the price you except more but this hotel has nothing much to offer except rooms are spacious.

The location is very good. There was nothing very disappointing but nothing that exceeds expectations. If you get good deal you can surely stay at this place. Breakfast spread is ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newdelhi
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

the hotel is in an excellent location in the heart of t.nagar. The rooms are spacious clean & tidy. Service is wonderful.In short it is a great value for money.Iam a frequent visitor to the hotel and every time i enjoyed my stay at the hotel.The hotel is located near to pondy bazaar and people can walk to the market and to many of the restaurants with ease

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank mathivanan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.2 mi away
The Residency
The Residency
#38 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
549 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Iris Hotel
The Iris Hotel
#59 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
193 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Woods Hotel
La Woods Hotel
#13 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Avenue Hotel
Park Avenue Hotel
#54 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
176 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clarion Chennai
Clarion Chennai
#50 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
642 reviews
1.4 mi away
Savera Hotel
Savera Hotel
#42 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sabari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sabari

Property: Quality Inn Sabari
Address: 29 Thirumalai Pillai Road | T. Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Sabari 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Sabari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sabari Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Chennai Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing