We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good centre point for staying, if you are visiting Chennai for Business or Work”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn Sabari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Sabari
Ranked #58 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good centre point for staying, if you are visiting Chennai for Business or Work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

THis Hotel is very good as it will suit your pocket. Very Good Staff especially in Chennai where there is a language Barrier. A Steward Mr Manikandan is my favourite when it comes to service.

Very Good food. I had also made my A Class Custoers from Mumbai & they loved it

Room Tip: Very Comfortable Hotel. Very Good Rooms, Value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devdaspai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    130
    65
    12
    10
See reviews for
49
22
27
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

i went for one of my official trip at chennai and i got chance to stay at sabari inn which is one of my good life experience.
the environment of hotel was so relaxing and nice, which force me to forgot all the stress of my daily work.
food was owsome.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Falguni_Mathther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

I am there for a night... it was a work related trip.. the hotel stinks... bad rooms, poor food and discourteous staff.... the only compensation was that the buffet breakfast served at the restaurant was edible..... it is a small hotel, quiet far from the airport.... was pretty noisy at night and i barely got sleep...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak3180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Located in the hub of the city, the stay was very comfortable. My purpose to travel was due to work and the hotel was located in a very suitable location.

The Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It was a pleasure watching IPL post work in the room. I was ecstatic finding a hair dryer in the room :) :)

Room service was good but not very happy with the food ordered for - Cream of Mushroom soup in the room but unfortunately it sucked.

Else, have no complains and enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuda30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Another good place to stay in chennai. This hotel is based at T.Nagar which in central part of chennai which is agreat advantage in terms of reaching the other parts of the city. The rooms are good and the quality of food and service is also good.

Room Tip: Good Location to stay in Chennai
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nileshbatbade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Rooms are Nice with Spring Mattresses, Wooden Flooring, LCD, Coffee Maker etc. Toilets are clean, only thing missing is a bathtub. Food is quite economical but in the buffet dinner there is beef served and name cards of dishes not clearly placed. The restaurant is small and seating is not comfortable. Overall staff is very co-operative and courteous. Travel arrangements at the hotel are available but steeply priced.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USGalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drvivekgarg
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

Quality inn Sabari is a fine hotel in Chennai not very far from the airport. Its value for money with experienced staff. Internet access is complimentary at the Ground Floor internet cafe. Room service is quick and food was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drvivekgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Residency
#32 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
La Woods Hotel
#18 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
The Iris Hotel
#50 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Chennai
#44 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Park Avenue Hotel
#51 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#11 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sabari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sabari

Property: Quality Inn Sabari
Address: 29 Thirumalai Pillai Road | T. Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Sabari 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Sabari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sabari Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Chennai Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing