We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“please do not stay unless you wish to get sick”
Review of Quality Inn Sabari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Sabari
Ranked #60 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“please do not stay unless you wish to get sick”
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Not a hotel it is motel, no star rating qualities. The rooms are filthy and very dirty. They clean the bathroom with no gloves and make your bed. Also, had mold .We toilet leak was smelly and heavy dirty stain. We change rooms 4 times within 1 week no point we lost time. By the time i changed my 4 th room my VACATION ENDED! I have changed more rooms than my flight to get back to U.S.A. They promised us with better room everytime we moved but no point. We arrived after very long trip at the hotel end up waiting for the room almost 2 hrs eventhough i have booked 3 weeks in advance advising the date/time. I esclate the situation to manager and GM but they were not able to provide a solution. However, they call themself a manager and GM. THEY ONLY TALK WITH NO ACTION. Too many staff in the front desk doing nothing but saying yes sir, yes madam........... pls dont reply you will waste your time. The staff do not understand english and not friendlly! There is a guy name Mr. Aziz [--]in the front desk, he expect gifts/cash and would like to join our entertainment. Twice, he asked how to get the green card and if we can sponsor him ! he is very much interested in moving to abroad rather than doing his job. He feel that he is underpay and frustrated. It is unfortunate that i am not in a position to help him because i was frustrated myself changing rooms.

Guys if you want to waste thousands of dollars , your time, risk your helath, willing to change rooms, dealing with house keeping, willing to tip every time they say hi, wish to stay in very flithy room, dealing with manager with no management skills then PLEASE BOOK IT.

I have been traveling to india past 10 yrs every year and stayed in so many hotels. I never stayed in a hotel like this and this is my 1 st review in my LIFE TIME because i do not want anyone to go through.....i book this hotel because they advertise as chain hotel but I never seen a dirty quality inn. If they call this 4 start then Modern Hotels - Le Méridien Hotels & Resorts is 4 x 10=40 star. My next step is to forward all my pictures (bathroom,room with broken wall) to head office of quality chain for inspection. I take this very serious! it is not joke to risk our health.

The food is ok but not REAL southindian taste. The restaurant manager nice guy. Travel agent loves to drain the money. This hotel does not have any 4 star rating catergory .....no gym ,no swimming pool,only 1 restaurant,no proffessional staff.
The staff in the front desk HUNGRY for money and love waste your time. During this trip i spoke to another couple from GUJARAT INDIA and they said " they also had changed their 2nd room and they were planning leave" I found out that they weregiven the same rooom we started with day1.

The owner of the hotel driving an luxury SUV Audi and keeping a hotel worse than a motel. He loves to drive a import SUV then he should maitain the hotel for foreign stay atleast india 1 star rating.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jjey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    133
    66
    12
    10
See reviews for
49
22
27
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashik
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for the second time. This time though the prices have increased by almost 15%.

The rooms and bathroom are dated. Just changing the TV to LCD does little to improve the room. The food in room service was average. The buffet b'fast was large, but as many as half the food trays were empty, and no refill at all.

The only positive is the location, with many of my customers close by. But I definitely don't want to spend Rs. 4500 per night for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akshay1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manipal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Room was on top floor with old carpets in corridoor and the bathroom flush was out of order.room otherwise was OK. Lobby really needs a makeover. The Resturant needs to wake up. Breakfast was just ok. They need to learn how to serve coffee in UNSTAINED way.lobby and red sofa needs a change. Dull dark and gloomy sitting area in lobby.Over all a 5on 10 stay

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank entdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

The hotel is far from the airport,the rooms,lobby,staff is all average.However it is expensive considering the above.The thing I dislike the most is chargeble internet ,450/- for 5 hrs.It is even more expensive than the most of the five start hotels in India.Car charges are higher ,location is dipressing and the energy around the hotel is negative.So I am changing my hotel tonight .

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imprmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Nice hotel, clean rooms, good food at buffets, nice service, hospitable staff.
Near to T Nagar Main market. Very comfortable

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Sanjeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Stayed in this hotel because my usual favourite, the Trident was full. Very reasonably priced, a nice bar attached to the hotel and the restaurant was fine. The rooms also were fine apart from the bathroom which was very dated. What spoiled my stay, and would stop me going there again was the smell from the toilet, and the fact that it appeared that in an attempt to compensate for it the room stank of chemical cleaners as well. A real shame, because otherwise I would recommend it as a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeagullSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

The hotel is quite centrally located. Although the room given to me faced the side road (towards the Nilgiris Supermarket), there was not much noise. I had asked for a triple room, but had to be content with a double room with an extra bed. The beds were quite comfortable and the sheets/blankets clean.
The entire staff - whether reception or housekeeping- is very cooperative and courteous. The rooms are well-maintained and are very clean. There is hot water available throughout the day for shower. An electric kettle and tea bags/sugar, and a couple of mineral water bottles are provided in the room. There is a mini-fridge with a few soft drinks (consumption of which is chargeable). The cupboard is quite spacious with hangers and has a bath robe and carpet slippers. A small locker is also provided. The daily complimentary buffet breakfast consists of a fairly large spread right from a couple of varieties of cereal, to hot steaming soft idlis with chutney and sambhar, and either pongal or uppuma, medu vadas, poori and potato, idiappam, cut fruits, toast and eggs made to order, sausages, paratha and kurma. We did not go in for the elaborate buffet dinner; had ala carte instead during our 3 night stay and the dishes were well-prepared. The food in the hotel however is a bit on the expensive side which may be due to the fact that it appears to be frequented more by corporate customers who may not be very sensitive to the price.
In particular, would like to mention extra hospitality shown by one of the reception staff during check-out. The 24 hour check out was getting over at 6 am and we had requested that we be allowed to check out at 8 am as our flight was around that time. We were not only allowed to wait for sometime in the reception but were also invited to have the morning breakfast before leaving. It is small gestures like these which define one's impressions about the service level and hospitality, and which are crucial in making one return to the same hotel on a repeated basis and for recommending. Unlike certain other hotels, there was also no obvious lingering and hankering for tips at every stage, which was quite a welcome relief. The travel desk at the hotel however requires to price its transport reasonably. The quotation for airport drop was almost twice that of the radio taxis. Overall, a good hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atajus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Residency
#34 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
La Woods Hotel
#14 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
The Iris Hotel
#53 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Chennai
#46 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Park Avenue Hotel
#50 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#15 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sabari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sabari

Property: Quality Inn Sabari
Address: 29 Thirumalai Pillai Road | T. Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Sabari 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Sabari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sabari Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Chennai Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing