We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homely place to stay....!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Q Stay

The Q Stay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chennai (Madras)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Q Stay
kolkata
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Homely place to stay....!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

As we had work in that area itself, this was the best place we could locate .Homely . clean .
Ac , water heater , tv - all in good condition - typically these are problem areas . but not here .
simple breakfast served.

Peaceful place . .... !! super value for money ....!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buntyjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
1
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ankleshwar, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

My stay in the Qstay was very comfortable, homely and safe. On arrival I was treated to a warm welcome by the courteous staff present there. They saw to my comforts in great detail. For a cleanliness freak, the clean sheets and spic and span bathrooms was most reassuring. The fast wifi connection enabled me to get to work right away.

I were treated to a sumptous and tasty breakfast. To find many eating places in the neighbourhood like pizzaraunt, Kebab Court, Noodle house, Mcdonalds etc., etc.,is indeed great news. The CDS avenue where the guest house is located is itself a small and beautiful lane lined which trees and small flowering plants ideal for an after dinner stroll.

The amenities whether the locker, laundry etc., made me feel that my stay was indeed value for money. The personal interest that the owner took to ensure a comfortable stay is highly commendable.

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karpagam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Me & my boyfriend stayed here and we were very pleased with everything!

1. It was very clean
2. Good location (quite & safe) & parking place if you need it.
3. Bedroom was really nice & big...With A/C and bathroom/toilet!!!
4. Living room & dinning area was also huge and there was also a kitchen available!

Overall it was REALLY comfortable and big and felt like home! We were very pleased with the service too!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarnacaCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

I had a comfortable and safe stay.
The staff would go out of the way to make you comfortable
They also provide safety locker and also helped me with directions and getting around.
Internet is high speed.

Good place.
Thank you

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karthik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
#6 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Velachery
Design Hotel Chennai by juSTa
Design Hotel Chennai by juSTa
#30 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#5 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Royal Meridien Chennai
#27 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,423 reviews
Pleasant Stay Guest House
#1 of 362 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Q Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Q Stay

Property: The Q Stay
Address: 11/3 Vandikkaran St, Chennai (Madras) 600042, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Velachery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 611 Specialty Lodging in Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing