We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch special”
Review of Park Hyatt Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hyatt Chennai
Ranked #8 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had been to their famous Sunday brunch,a good variety from chinese,continental,thai,south indian,north indian and more served in large proportions(not buffet surprising) served on the table as per your order. Even though crowded they managed very well and the service was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yesarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Guest

We were delighted to receive your review and pleased to learn that you enjoyed our Market Brunch. We have created a marketplace like atmosphere with a range of cuisines to choose from.
Being a Park Hyatt, our primary focus is to make our guests feel comfortable with our personalised services and so the portions are served at the comfort of your table. However should you wish to walk around the counters and enjoy the ambience, while savouring the visual delights, we welcome you to relish the same.
Do let us when you are coming again to enjoy the Sunday Market Brunch.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,019)
There are newer reviews for Park Hyatt Chennai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

766 - 772 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night for the first time last week. Great hotel, in a very good location. The hotel upgraded me to a king room on the top floor. Rooms were well appointed, electric outlets were universal on the work table, so you don't need converters from any other countries.Well appointed gym and good restaurants.

Service was awesome and food came in quickly when ordered through room service. Great hospitality and wonderful people.

Now I know where to stay when I visit Chennai next.!!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor - same floor where the fitness center and spa is located.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rama9998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank-you for the time in writing this review. We’re glad to know you had a comfortable stay with us, even though a short one.
Needless to say, it will be a delight to have you re-visit. Do let us know when you’re coming to Chennai next.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed here for two nights in March and was very impressed. I was travelling for business and have been to India on many occasions - this was my favourite hotel owing to the service, cleanliness, food, and hospitality which was first class. Thank you. I hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Michael

Thank-you for this delightful review.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year or perhaps even before, if you’re likely to visit Chennai.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Property and SPA are very good. staff and quality of service needs to be improved, not par with Hyatt standard at all, so therefore please don't expect any real 5 star experience, but yes price by all means are 5 star

Room Tip: Higher floors are good and SPA is beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate your constructive feedback and view it as an opportunity to re-visit our services.
We have to admit we were a bit disappointed as the services failed to meet your expectations. As a Hyatt hotel, it is our utmost endeavour to not only meet but exceed guest expectation, and we will make sure your next stay would reverse this experience you have had. It would help to know, nevertheless which areas have spurred this feedback, and we will make sure we make your next visit a memorable one.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Travelling as business trip, I chose this hotel for its central position. Despite a lot of work for Metro construction, not noisy. People were charming and warmly welcome you. a wondeful swimming pool to benefit as much as you can. Restaurant was confortable and food excellent. I do recommend strongly for stay in Chennai what ever reason

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kailua78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Guest

We would like to thank-you for your stopping by to write this review.
We are pleased to learn you had the opportunity to experience our infinity edge pool as it is by far the most favoured area our hotel. Our colleagues strive at all times to provide guests with professional services but warmth is something that is larger than the call of duty. We are very happy to know it didn’t miss your eye.
Do visit us again, for it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed for about 15 nights or so with 2 others...we had 3 rooms and all had a wonderful experience. The staff was amazing and attentive, especially the late night staff like like Anoop M. He had a great attitude and was always friendly and accomodating.

The ambiance was perfect, especially since we worked at night, and the rooms were well prepared to darken during the day and well stocked with snacks and drinks when room service was not needed. When we did ask for room service they were quick and the food was well prepared and the service was excellent.

Even the Flying Elephant was a great restaurant and nightclub and the staff was very watchful of the guests, espcially 3 women travelling, and wer prompt to assit with any issues with the public that came for the dancing and entertainment.

We truly enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: Booking in advance and staying for more than 2 nights was helpful to get the discounts for food, int...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicole I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Nicole

Thank-you for writing this great review for us. We enjoyed having you over for the entire period of your stay with us. Our colleagues knew you were away from home, travelling this entire period and also working long hours. It has been a pleasure taking care of you.
The Flying Elephant has evolved as a very popular evening destination, but we never compromise on the security of our female guests.
In case you’re looking to travel to Chennai some time in the near future, do make sure we are informed. We would be delighted to have you over again.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed for two nights at the hotel, new property but did not enjoy the experience. Starting from checkin...there were too many people in the lobby not sure what their role is, some looked like students. Room very modern and trendy but bathroom arrangement and the doors were a bit strange. Room tariff does not include break fast, housekeeping missed cleaning our room the whole day and were busy when we returned in the evening...overall did a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRKKUMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Mr Kumar

We appreciate your feedback. And we’re sorry to learn that your stay experience failed to match your expectations. We have already addressed the points mentioned by you with our teams. At Park Hyatt Chennai, it is our endeavour to consistently provide you with our warm, heartfelt services and we welcome any constructive feedback. Our Room Tariff does include breakfast but you must have chosen the package that doesn’t. It has been created to allow guests more flexibility. Please do give us a chance to take care of you on your next visit.
Let us know when you would be planning your next trip.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,488 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
2,851 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#9 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#27 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,300 reviews
Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
#3 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,167 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Chennai

Address: 39 Velachery Road | Near Raj Bhavan, Chennai (Madras), India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $108 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Chennai 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully understated yet contemporary in design, Park Hyatt Chennai offers discerning business and leisure travellers their personal address in the city. Located next to the governor's residence, alongside the Guindy Forest Reserve, this serene sanctuary is at close proximity to the airport and prime business districts of the city. Some of the key features of the hotel include the dynamic, multi-level restaurant, The Flying Elephant,the all-day dining restaurant serving peninsular Indian and classic western cuisine - The Dining Room, the award-winning Antahpura Spa, a serene lily pond as the central focal point of the hotel and an infinity edge pool on the rooftop that captures breathtaking views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing