We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Chennai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Plaza Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Checkers Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treebo Mount Kailash Suites(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO Rooms Saidapet(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Hablis Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Raintree(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
The Retreat Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Royal Meridien Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveler rating
806
256
57
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
256
57
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying elephantrooftop infinity poolexcellent serviceexcellent hotelrooms are largeroom servicef bclose to the airporthis teamluxury hotelindian foodbusiness hotelhome away from homebusiness tripcoffee shopspecial mentionspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

On my recent visit, which was for one night, i was up graded to a suite but to my surprise, the room (specially the bathroom, which have cigarette ash all over) was very dirty. I have stayed at this property earlier too but this time, i felt that the property lacked the freshness and the standards that a Park Hyatt should have. I felt that the service and the cleanliness has really taken a back step.
On the brighter side, the spa here is the best in the city, not to be missed at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prateek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel is very good for business travelers, who wish to work the whole day and relax in the evenings. Marvelous Food with great variety. If you are looking for good market around you will have to cross a good distance. Takes more than an hour from airport in peak time.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihika_A, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear SGR2014,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Park Hyatt Chennai. We have shared your feedback with our team and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Mihika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have been visiting Chennai for many years now and the Park Hyatt has overtaken all other hotels in my raking as the best there is.

I have stayed here twice and both the times have been awed by the facilities, room, food, etc. This by far is the best hotel in Chennai. The rooms are big and very well appointed. Very comfortable beds and there is no noise that you would hear from the traffic outside (if given a room facing the road). I liked the Nespresso machine (standard in the room).

The staff are fantastic - always at hand to help you and very very attentive.

The top floor has a spanking Spa (not had the opportunity to use it), however a friend of mine used it and was very impressed.

The gym is very well equipped and has all the modern equipments. There is a separate room for floor exercises.

One has to stay here to experience the class.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but the best would be those facing the Raj Bhavan.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subbu_Krish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihika_A, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Subbu_Krish,

Thank you for positive comments about your recent stay at Park Hyatt Chennai. We are glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and recognize our hospitality.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Park Hyatt Chennai.

Regards,

Mihika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Short business stay with park hyatt in chennai was the best experience in chennai compared to other hotels. Warm smiling welcome is assured . Willing to help and listen to your feedback .
Its a new property and best in place to stay in chennai .
Restaurants are great & Flying Elephant is a must try ...
Rooms are great big enough with all latest amenities . Good bathroom .
I was pretty impressed with the gym and the spa .. Must try out with latest equipments and a good trainer ..
Swimming pool at the roof top open to sky and facing beauty of nature was simply amazing .. Ideal for a romantic couple together at the pool enjoying with a glass of wine :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovelyDMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihika_A, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear LovelyDMalik,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Park Hyatt Chennai.

Your comments are very much appreciated. We at Park Hyatt Chennai have a team that is dedicated to making our guest experiences truly memorable.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Antahpura Spa and the rooftop infinity pool as well as The Flying Elephant, and will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the respective teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chennai.

Regards,

Mihika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed here for three nights as part of a business meeting that was conducted in-house. The Apartment is a very refreshing concept for meetings... we had the entire Apartment to ourselves, for about 40 participants with several break-out areas. That also meant our own kitchen and dining area. Unlike most hotel meeting / banquet areas that you share with other events and people walking around, this was completely private to the event.

In terms of the room and other facilities, well, it's a new Hyatt hotel, so you can't really complain. The service was impeccable and the room was spacious and well designed. The TV remote didn't work for some reason but I didn't have time to watch TV or complain about it.

The coffee shop that served breakfast was also spacious - so no rush during the peak morning hour. The food spread was excellent... but I focused only on the South Indian options: Idli, Dosa, Vada and Pongal were wonderful. Surprisingly, they didn't have good filter coffee at the hotel.

Overall, I'd recommend this for both casual and business stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank SriniSRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihika_A, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear SriniSRA,

Thank you for your comments.

Especially your mention of The Apartment, our residential styled banqueting space and The Dining Room, our all day dining.
We appreciate your feedback and your recognition of our service, our team here is dedicated to making our guest experiences truly memorable.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Chennai soon.

Regards,

Mihika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews