We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, enjoyable stay”
Review of Park Hyatt Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Chennai
Ranked #7 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, enjoyable stay”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were in Chennai as guests for business and so our hotel stay was arranged by the company. We were impressed by the Park Hyatt from start to finish. The service is impeccable. From the baggage person who removed the white flight tags before delivering our bags to the front desk crew who checked us in to the restaurant staff, we felt like we were VIPs. The room was very clean and efficient. The internet connect was reliable and strong. In short, it was a wonderful stay. The only thing I would have changed would be the hair dryer... it is connected to the wall and you have to manually push a button to keep it on. Annoying and unnecessary. Who is going to check into a Hyatt, pay the price and run off with the hair dryer?!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwbasnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl_Fernandes, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Jwbasnit,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Park Hyatt Chennai and had a wonderful experience. I have shared your thoughts on the hair dryer with our Management and we will review the same.

Look forward to welcoming you soon at Park Hyatt Chennai.

Regards,
Pearl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    215
    45
    16
    12
See reviews for
149
92
62
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Brand new, amazing design, super comfortable rooms, wide selection of food, top notch service coupled with very affordable introductory prices. Can't best it. Best hotel I stayed for business purposes in India..ever!

Room Tip: Every room us great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl_Fernandes, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Noesurf

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with authentic hospitality.. I have shared your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Park Hyatt Chennai.

Regards,
Pearl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Park Hyatt is a new hotel in Chennai and I was blown away.

Amazing hotel, first class service and impeccable luxury.

Comfortable rooms; staff is extremely excellent and helpful, and love the diversity of cuisine offered here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl_Fernandes, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear jcardan,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Park Hyatt Chennai.

We will most certainly share your feedback with everyone and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Pearl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I took 44 guests to India and arrived 6 months previous to find a hotel. India is all about power and water, and the Park Chennai has 24/7 power and clean water, a world class spa, gym, and two of the best restaurants in Chennai. Their ability to cater to western needs in India is second to none. Christian Wurm is the hotel director and he runs this hotel on point, and you can see it in every staff transaction. They will make a moment of magic at every turn of a typical day for a guest in India. The food is exceptional and 24 hours, if you are there on Sunday the brunch is awesome. The gym is modern, and it is a personalized experience like a boutique hotel. It is close to the airport, the malls and the shopping areas. For me and my family it is a home away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms are modern with spacious bathrooms and comfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl_Fernandes, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Derek B,

Thank you for positive comments about your recent stay at Park Hyatt Chennai. We are glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and recognize our hospitality.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Park Hyatt Chennai.

Regards,
Pearl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed at Park Hyatt Chennai.
It was indeed a most satisfying experience. Excellent facilities in the rooms, very comfortable, friendly service, very well maintained.
The F&B department is awesome, fabulous cuisine, my compliments to all the chefs.
Fully recommend it, will always stay in this property.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexilsarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl_Fernandes, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Alexilsarto,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Park Hyatt Chennai.

We were pleased to hear of your positive experience and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.

Our endeavor is to exceed our guest’s expectations and we really appreciate your valuable feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Chennai.

Warm Regards,
Pearl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is fairly new. The rooms are very nicely done and comfortable. Staff is excellent and very helpful. The restaurants are quite good and have a wide variety to select from. I also found the gym to be excellent too and the equipment was also new and great quality (LifeFitness brand).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfranjko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl_Fernandes, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear dfranjko,

Thank you for posting your kind remarks about your experience at Park Hyatt Chennai on TripAdvisor.

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with excellent service and I am glad that you found our team helpful. Our Fitness Centre is equipped with the latest cardio and strength training machines and we are pleased that you have appreciated our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Pearl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I will say two and only two words about this hotel is "JUST AWESOME". I visited Chennai for medical purpose and stayed in this hotel for 3 days in the month of September, 2013. Actually I had visited Chennai many times but this time my local friend suggested to stay in this hotel and I accepted his suggestion which was not wrong.
The location of this hotel is very good. Check-In process was very easy and less time-consuming. I was just amazed to see the fantastic interiors of this hotel. Here, I found very much helpful, friendly and lovely staffs. The room was not only good, it was very good, well-decorated and spacious. Breakfast buffet was excellent. The food was tasty and well-appreciable. I didn't used the spa but my lover used it and she told me that it was fantastic. House-keeping was very much efficient. The most appreciable point is that the staffs of this hotel are very much polite and well-behaved.
On behalf of my personal experience, whenever I will visit Chennai in future, I will like to stay in this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KumarS_ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl_Fernandes, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear joy1221,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognizing the facilities at Park Hyatt Chennai as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Park Hyatt Chennai.

Regards,
Pearl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,587 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#8 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
Taj Coromandel Chennai
Taj Coromandel Chennai
#4 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
#3 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Chennai

Property: Park Hyatt Chennai
Address: 39 Velachery Road | Near Raj Bhavan, Chennai (Madras), India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Chennai 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully understated yet contemporary in design, Park Hyatt Chennai offers discerning business and leisure travellers their personal address in the city. Located next to the governor's residence, alongside the Guindy Forest Reserve, this serene sanctuary is at close proximity to the airport and prime business districts of the city. Some of the key features of the hotel include the dynamic, multi-level restaurant, The Flying Elephant,the all-day dining restaurant serving peninsular Indian and classic western cuisine - The Dining Room, the award-winning Antahpura Spa, a serene lily pond as the central focal point of the hotel and an infinity edge pool on the rooftop that captures breathtaking views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Hyatt Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing