We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST hotel in Chennai today”
Review of Park Hyatt Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Chennai
Ranked #8 of 403 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I took 44 guests to India and arrived 6 months previous to find a hotel. India is all about power and water, and the Park Chennai has 24/7 power and clean water, a world class spa, gym, and two of the best restaurants in Chennai. Their ability to cater to western needs in India is second to none. Christian Wurm is the hotel director and he runs this hotel on point, and you can see it in every staff transaction. They will make a moment of magic at every turn of a typical day for a guest in India. The food is exceptional and 24 hours, if you are there on Sunday the brunch is awesome. The gym is modern, and it is a personalized experience like a boutique hotel. It is close to the airport, the malls and the shopping areas. For me and my family it is a home away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms are modern with spacious bathrooms and comfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl_Fernandes, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Derek B,

Thank you for positive comments about your recent stay at Park Hyatt Chennai. We are glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and recognize our hospitality.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Park Hyatt Chennai.

Regards,
Pearl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

878 - 884 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed at Park Hyatt Chennai.
It was indeed a most satisfying experience. Excellent facilities in the rooms, very comfortable, friendly service, very well maintained.
The F&B department is awesome, fabulous cuisine, my compliments to all the chefs.
Fully recommend it, will always stay in this property.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexilsarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl_Fernandes, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Alexilsarto,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Park Hyatt Chennai.

We were pleased to hear of your positive experience and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.

Our endeavor is to exceed our guest’s expectations and we really appreciate your valuable feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Chennai.

Warm Regards,
Pearl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is fairly new. The rooms are very nicely done and comfortable. Staff is excellent and very helpful. The restaurants are quite good and have a wide variety to select from. I also found the gym to be excellent too and the equipment was also new and great quality (LifeFitness brand).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfranjko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl_Fernandes, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear dfranjko,

Thank you for posting your kind remarks about your experience at Park Hyatt Chennai on TripAdvisor.

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with excellent service and I am glad that you found our team helpful. Our Fitness Centre is equipped with the latest cardio and strength training machines and we are pleased that you have appreciated our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Pearl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I will say two and only two words about this hotel is "JUST AWESOME". I visited Chennai for medical purpose and stayed in this hotel for 3 days in the month of September, 2013. Actually I had visited Chennai many times but this time my local friend suggested to stay in this hotel and I accepted his suggestion which was not wrong.
The location of this hotel is very good. Check-In process was very easy and less time-consuming. I was just amazed to see the fantastic interiors of this hotel. Here, I found very much helpful, friendly and lovely staffs. The room was not only good, it was very good, well-decorated and spacious. Breakfast buffet was excellent. The food was tasty and well-appreciable. I didn't used the spa but my lover used it and she told me that it was fantastic. House-keeping was very much efficient. The most appreciable point is that the staffs of this hotel are very much polite and well-behaved.
On behalf of my personal experience, whenever I will visit Chennai in future, I will like to stay in this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KumarS_ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl_Fernandes, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear joy1221,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognizing the facilities at Park Hyatt Chennai as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Park Hyatt Chennai.

Regards,
Pearl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt in Chennai. Very helpful staff.
Lovely pool, lovely massage, and lively restaurants.
I had hurt my knee before arrival and felt like a member of royalty arriving
They double billed me by mistake but were very courteous in getting this fixed.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank mrJRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl_Fernandes, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear mrJRJ,

Thank you for positive comments about your recent stay at Park Hyatt Chennai.
We appreciate your feedback and will most certainly share it with our teams.

Our apologies for the error in billing and glad it was amended immediately.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Chennai.

Warm Regards,
Pearl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at the Park Hyatt Chennai this past August and it was quite probably the most enjoyable experience I have had at a hotel in India. I witnessed the hotel's amazing service almost right as I walked in, and I continue to see this at the reception desk and in the restaurants. The spa, like the rest of the hotel, is tastefully designed, and the rooftop infinity pool was stunning. The flying elephant is the best restaurant I went to in Chennai and I must have had half of my meals there. The brunch is not to be missed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtshey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianWurm, General Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear rtshey,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Park Hyatt Chennai.

Your comments are very much appreciated and we are very proud here at Park Hyatt Chennai to have a wonderful team that is dedicated to making our guest experiences truly memorable.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Antahpura Spa and the rooftop infinity pool as well as The Flying Elephant, and will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the respective teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chennai.

Kind regards,

Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have been to Hyatt more than 5 times this year. Every time I have been amazed by their, grand interiors, friendly courteous staff and food. Centrally located at the heart of the city, it is easily approachable from any part of the city. It has good facilities for mini and mega workshops. Flying Elephant rocks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianWurm, General Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Sophizz
Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor.

We value your positive feedback about the friendly and courteous employees and the delicious food you experienced.

Thank you once again for staying with Park Hyatt Chennai and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
2,897 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,510 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#26 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,320 reviews
Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
#3 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,183 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#7 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Chennai

Address: 39 Velachery Road | Near Raj Bhavan, Chennai (Madras), India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 403 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $115 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Chennai 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully understated yet contemporary in design, Park Hyatt Chennai offers discerning business and leisure travellers their personal address in the city. Located next to the governor's residence, alongside the Guindy Forest Reserve, this serene sanctuary is at close proximity to the airport and prime business districts of the city. Some of the key features of the hotel include the dynamic, multi-level restaurant, The Flying Elephant,the all-day dining restaurant serving peninsular Indian and classic western cuisine - The Dining Room, the award-winning Antahpura Spa, a serene lily pond as the central focal point of the hotel and an infinity edge pool on the rooftop that captures breathtaking views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing