We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Chennai
Nearby Hotels
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$210
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$87
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$104
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
$151
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$63
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
$71
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
$133
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
$63
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveler rating
818
256
58
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
256
58
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying elephantrooftop infinity poolexcellent serviceexcellent hotelrooms are largeroom servicef bclose to the airporthis teamluxury hotelindian foodbusiness hotelhome away from homebusiness tripcoffee shopspecial mentionspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,008 - 1,013 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

luv the room and the wash room.. cant say the same about the room service.. house keeping is super efficient and shall bestow you with loads of drinking water..ideal for an ardent water drinker like me.... the biggest bummer is that their seemed to be major problem with the cell phone signal. u r almost like marooned without any network coverage....The bar is lively and the best part is the art collection displayed all over the hotel property.. i wish more hotel properties would take a cue from these guys and do the same..

Room Tip: check with the hotel staff to give u a room where there is adequate cell phone network
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jattinnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianWurm, General Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear jattinnk,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Park Hyatt Chennai.

We were disappointed to learn that the mobile phone signal in your room was insufficient as we place great importance on our guests and always strive to exceed expectations. As a result we will immediately start to identify and rectify weak spots throughout the entire hotel. To ensure full mobile phone signal is fundamental for us.
On a positive note, we were pleased to hear that you really enjoyed the room and the lively bar at The Flying Elephant, as well as our art collection displayed throughout the hotel.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Chennai soon.

Kind regards,

Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Service was stellar - especially at the restaurants. The rooms are brilliantly laid out and very well maintained. The hotel is luxurious but not ostentatious - feels like a very classily appointed home and the personalized service across the board matches that. I really found the housekeeping to be excellent - my clothes were always folded regardless of being left in a corner on the floor, my charger wires neatly managed after a service and nice notes from the housekeepers. The breakfast, especially the bakery items were excellent. Must stay here - I think its easily the best hotel I have experienced in India.

Room Tip: The view rooms are great and not much more expensive.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lova B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianWurm, General Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Love B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Park Hyatt Chennai. We were delighted to read your positive comments about your experience with us.

At Park Hyatt Chennai, we pride ourselves on knowing our guests and building great memories. It is wonderful to hear that you leave with your own special memories.

I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team, they will be pleased to hear they each played a part in making your stay special.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

A very fine night I had, rooms are very nice and clean, staff is very friendly and good was good. Nothing more I can change, I would stay there another time for sure, and maybe try out the spa and pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAbouS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianWurm, General Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear GAbouS,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

We were pleased to hear about your positive experience at Park Hyatt Chennai.

We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback. On your next visit to Chennai, our Antahpura Spa team would indeed be delighted to introduce you to ancient Indian wellness practices, and to try out our rooftop pool.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Chennai soon.

Kind regards,

Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Dear Readers,

We booked "The Dining room" for dinner for a group of 50 people on the 13th of August to celebrate another successful delivery of a project. We chose this over "Hyatt Teynampet" due to its location (being close to office) and also because we had visited it in the last quarter. The ambiance was very good with everything being spacious the lobby, the dining area and that set our expectations even more.

The first surprise (shocker rather) was we were told the buffet would be served on the table. Hmmm....a unique concept we thought...we can sit and enjoy a buffet. So there were 4 servers to serve a group of 50. We started with pumpkin soup which was more solid than being any where closer to soup. For veg starters we got "Kuli paniyaram" and "fried idly" (wondering who decided these were starters) and fried corn which was decent.

We decided it was time for main course, and after a long wait the servers started serving the main course ...Iddiyappam and Dosa !!!!!!!!! with Kaju gravy and paneer gravy.... followed by malabar paratta ..with mixed veg (which they said is actually Kurma) and veg biryani (which had so much garam masala they you wouldnt dare for a second bite). We had lost all our appetite by now but thought we will try our luck with some desserts and ice-cream. No ice-cream or fresh fruits we were told ...(wondering why they were charging 1200 bucks for ) and the only desserts that was egg-less were chocolates and payasam.

Add to this all none of them tasted like they were prepared (and presented) by professional chefs ...may be they got people who were getting trained in hotel management.

It was the worst dinner i had ever had at any of the restaurants (including the local ones). Got to make sure the next time we go for a buffet ..its not served on the table.....cant rate it less than one ... "Hyatt Teynampet" was 100 times better and we cursed ourselves for the costly mistake we had made.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Dhagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianWurm, General Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Dhagal,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to The Dining Room.

We were disappointed to hear of your experience at The Dining Room as we place great importance on exceeding our guest’s expectations, and value the feedback we receive. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns in greater detail, and request your assistance in emailing me direct at your earliest convenience.

Thank you once again and we hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,

Christian
E-Mail: Christian.wurm@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The massage session I had at the Antahpura Spa a week ago was one of the most excellent massage sessions I have ever had. Right from the reception, welcome drink, the sauna (not to forget the view out from sauna) and hot/cold plunges simply exceeds all 5 star experiences I have ever had in Chennai. The therapists were well aware of the different massage needs and they take care of the guest very well. They are very professional and just pamper you and your body to such an extent that you do not want to go back home! The menu had a nice variety of Chettinad, Tamil/South India and western therapies. Antahpura Spa in Park Hyatt redefines spa experience and takes hospitality to next level and all these offered in a very competitive and affordable pricing. The spa’s manager Anuradha was extremely helpful and very professional. Highly recommend for anyone who likes to de-stress and relax in spas to pay a visit to this tranquil place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aravind17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianWurm, General Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Aravind,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Antahpura Spa at Park Hyatt Chennai. We are pleased to read your comments.

Dr Anuradha our Spa Manager is indeed very fortunate to have a wonderful team here at Antahpura Spa that is dedicated to making our guests experiences truly memorable.

Thank you also for highlighting our spacious wet areas with sauna and steam, as well as the hot and cold plunge pools, available to all visitors of Antahpura Spa and residents of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews