We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pearl International
Ranked #95 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Tn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ok for short stay”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

intercom and phone lines were not working for the whole day - not able to access any services - staff did not bothered much about the inconvenience caused to the guests. food average quality. place neatly maintained.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Ramesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    47
    41
    12
    13
See reviews for
38
23
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is located close to Chennai central station. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent and waiters were friendly. The only problem we faced was our request for fresh towels which were ignored by the lady at the reception 3 times,she kept saying "its coming" but never did for 3 hours! Finally we told the same bell boy who brought us lunch to our room to get some and he grabbed them in few minutes.
A special thanks to GM Mr.Ajay who was very friendly and responded to our special request without any hassles. A well-run budget hotel for the decent price!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikiraj n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was not usually the type of place I would stay in, I prefer more budget places, but as I was travelling with my mum ( who is fussy) I booked this place.
It is actually quite cheap, we paid £20 a night ( per room, so £10 each), but they could get away with charging more as it is a really well kept, nice looking and professional business hotel.
Their is permanent security outside, ad the staff are so so helpful. I had all of my bags bought in to my room, free water bottles given on arrival, and was taken to my room and given everything I asked for nearly immediately ( including extra towels).
The hotel had free wifi, a restaurant attached ( that serves McCaine chips!!!!), is fully air conditioned everywhere, has an elevator, and a nice lobby area to sit in and watch their very large plasma screen TV. Free breakfast is served that was very nice.
The rooms are nice, average or a bit small, but perfectly kept: incredibly clean and comfortable with very nice linen, a large plasma screen TV and a nice and clean western bathroom.
The location is actually quite good; its not on a nice street, which probably explains the low price, but its about a 10 or 15 walk from central station and edgemore.
There is a also a very helpful travel desk who sorted out very cheap taxi to the airport for us in about 20 seconds.
I really have to applaud the staff here; they did everything to help us without asking for a tip. The even gave me the location of the nearest Café Coffee Day ( GO THERE!!) when I was craving a western style latte :)
highly reomended; I will stay here again.

Room Tip: we picked a delux room with twin beds. didn't see any of the other rooms but this was a nice roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becky-camille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orléans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Well situated in the city, not far from the airport. Close to several good indian restaurants.
Staff helpful, welcoming, friendly and efficient.
Exchange money possible at the reception
Hotel OK for 1 or 2 nights
WIFI free OK in the room

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarStef45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located very close to the Chennai Central railway station. it is also 10 mins away from Park station (INR 50 by rickshaw). The property is average. we stayed in a deluxe room on the ground floor. It was very small and musty. Though the room had all the basic amenities including a comfortable bed, it was poorly lit. the bathroom had insuffecient ventilation, this coupled with the musty feeling, felt like living in a basement. we thankfully had to stay for only 6 hours, so it was ok. We left before breakfast was served as we had a flight to catch, but they were nice enough to get us a cup of tea and some toast.The restaurant was closed when we reached at 11 pm, and the kitchen is ready only by 8 am. the front desk executive was helpful with giving us precise directions and instruction with respect to getting food at 11 in the night in Chennai and also helped in trying to book us a cab in the last minute.

Overall - OK experience

Room Tip: Do not stay in the ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shailaja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel, with my father on 14th and 15th March 2013. We booked a double deluxe room, and were satisfied with the quality of the room. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate, with a decent choice of food, from puri sabzi to egg items, and traditional south Indian breakfast.

There are two points which put us off during this trip :
1) Room service staff was pathetic - there was no extra towel in the room despite it being a double room. We made two calls for getting the towels, but they never arrived till the end. We expected much better than this for the 2k rupees that we paid for the room per night.

2)Location and surroundings could be slightly unpleasant - especially the lane to the right of the hotel, however the hotel itself is plush and pleasant.

Room Tip: we stayed in ground floor, and the room does not have a view... try taking the upper floors, in case...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shankar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
542 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very convenient location close to all major places in Chennai. Rooms are really clean and well furnished, bathroom was clean. The staff are really good and courteous. The food in restaurant is really spicy - rocket fuel. No desert in the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sudipnandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.1 mi away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#66 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pandian
Hotel Pandian
#76 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orion Residency
Orion Residency
#82 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
The Royal Regency
The Royal Regency
#124 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mount Residency
Mount Residency
#86 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emarald Hotel & ZO Rooms
Emarald Hotel & ZO Rooms
#185 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl International

Property: Hotel Pearl International
Address: 39,V.V Koil Street, Chennai (Madras) 600003, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pearl International 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Pearl International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing