We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Grand Chola, Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
Ranked #2 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

ITC Grand Chola is a grand building that is huge and it is easy to lose your way. The room card swiping in the lift, Ipads in the room to control everything from television to lights and opening the door is all well thought out. The Spa is luxurious and breathtaking and I could not get myself away from the breakfast table. The options were mind boggling. The friendly staff made the stay pleasurable. Although I did miss the old world charm of Taj, ITC is a great option. Would definitely recommend eating a royal vegetarian meal at The Vega.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1TravelMania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranvir_Bhandari, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our team was able to look after you well. We are particularly proud of our in-room iPad and we are glad you found it useful.

Thank you for your kind comments on Kaya Kalp - The Royal Spa, the breakfast spread and Royal Vega.

We hope you will allow us an opportunity to serve you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Grand Chola soon.

Warm regards,

Ranvir Bhandari
Vice President South & General Manager ITC Grand Chola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,762
    467
    120
    42
    32
See reviews for
358
224
80
1,448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Beautiful hotel. great hospitality and excellent service. Hotel is huge so i did get lost a few times! Great selection of restaurants and lovely spa.

thrilled with ipads in the room whihc control everything from the lights to the door - great use of innovation. will definitely stay here the next time i visit.

very close to the airport which is convenient for thise early morning flights !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMOOZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranvir_Bhandari, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and particularly enjoyed your experience at Kaya Kalp - The Royal Spa and at our restaurants.

The in-room iPad is indeed a unique feature of our hotel and we are glad you found it useful.

We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Grand Chola soon.

Warm regards,

Ranvir Bhandari
Vice President South & General Manager ITC Grand Chola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

As someone who stay at this hotel every other month the buffet at the Madras Pavilion is one of my major hangouts baring the residents lounge. The service and the food stuff on offer is outstanding. The ever smiling staff and the managers help start the day in a real upbeat mood. The preparation has been perfect and to my liking consistently and i strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aravind2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranvir_Bhandari, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed your experience at Madras Pavilion and the Residents Lounge.

It is always a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Grand Chola again soon.

Warm regards,

Ranvir Bhandari
Vice President South & General Manager ITC Grand Chola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

fantastic stay at itc chola. large rooms, comfortable stay.there are many restaurants on dite to select from. the breakfast is very good.every hotel staff has been traineed and are always helpful towards each guest and their needs as well.............

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranveermakwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranvir_Bhandari, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our team was able to look after you well.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation on the rooms and the breakfast selection.

We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Grand Chola again soon.

Warm regards,

Ranvir Bhandari
Vice President South & General Manager ITC Grand Chola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a magnificent hotel with extraordinary delicious food, top class service in a beautiful environment. Needs to be experienced!
Please visit the restaurant Peshawri and try their Dal Bukhara, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranvir_Bhandari, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at ITC Grand Chola that you particularly relished our signature Dal Bukhara at Peshawri.

We look forward to many more opportunities to serve you and eagerly await your return.

Warm regards,

Ranvir Bhandari
Vice President South & General Manager ITC Grand Chola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very nice place. Large rooms, comfortable bed. Staff is very friendly. Bathrooms are a good size as well. Separate bath/shower. Workout room is well equipped. There are many restaurants on site to select from. The breakfast is also very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranvir_Bhandari, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant to stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments on the room, the restaurants and the breakfast selection.

We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Grand Chola again soon.

Warm regards,

Ranvir Bhandari
Vice President South & General Manager ITC Grand Chola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I think by far the best place to stay in India, everything has been planned correctly as needed, you might just not want to leave the place. Every hotel staff has been trained and are always helpful towards each customer inside the hotel building.

Room Tip: I have always taken the Tower rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranvir_Bhandari, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our team was able to look after you well.

We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Grand Chola soon.

Warm regards,

Ranvir Bhandari
Vice President South & General Manager ITC Grand Chola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#5 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Coromandel Chennai
Taj Coromandel Chennai
#3 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#8 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#4 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
#6 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Chola, Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Chola, Chennai

Property: ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
Address: No 63 Mount Road | Guindy, Chennai (Madras) 600032, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Chola, Chennai 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an opulent, palatial design which pays homage to Southern India’s grand empires, the ITC Grand Chola, Chennai overlooks verdant parks and gardens. Experience understated Indian hospitality in an exquisite property with a distinct personality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your ITC Grand Chola, Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing