We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
Ranked #2 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at the Grand Chola last week. We got a suite and i must say - besides the size of the room - the room service, the food, the ambiance, the staff etc all very good. The breakfast buffet two thumbs up. We had food at the Italian, and Peshawari - super !!!!
Took spa treatments again very good and relaxing.
I would definitely recommend a stay here....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Chola Suite and were impressed with the room service, food and ambience. Thank you very much for recommending us.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President and General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,943
    498
    123
    45
    33
See reviews for
380
233
89
1,611
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Nilesh in the residents lounge. He is a master barman and makes you feel like a local... and thanks to all the staff for your professional and personable service. I was impressed and recommend to all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobRecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear about you kind words of appreciation and we shall most certainly pass on your compliments to Nilesh and the team. Thank you very much for recommending us.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President and General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I am currently staying at the ITC Grand Chila on a long term business stay. I was amazed by the grandeur of this building from the moment I walked in and continue to be amazed each and every day. Make sure you visit Nilesh in the residents bar for great cocktails and fantastic service, if you're staying in the serviced apartments, visit Anupama in the lounge for a smile and drinks, she has the best memory and is a credit to this hotel. The service apartments manager Nadeem Khan is outstanding, he is extremely helpful with everything and anything - more importantly he is always happy to share a laugh and a chat. Thank you all for your great service and I look forward to many more amazing times here at the ITC Grand Chola.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ales616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for choosing ITC Grand Chola for your extended stay in Chennai. We are glad to note your comments regarding the architecture and décor. Nilesh, Nadeem and Anupama will be thrilled to hear about your encouraging words. We hope that your stay ahead is equally eventful and full of delight.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President and General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

One of the best 5 stars i've been to! This is my third time at Grand the same month. Had loads of fun. Best to be along with family and friends. Italian food is served the best. Especially pizzas n desserts! U will just feel like heaven. Service is Excellent, Loved the way staff responded. Especially RAGHU was so helpful and kind. hope everyone gets the Same guy when You visit. He'll make you comfortable and gets the BEST you Deserve. It was lot of fun at ITC GRAND. We had lot of snaps. Dont forget a Cam when you go to ITC! Heartfully Suggesting You to visit atleast once and from next you'l be the guy to write the REVIEW :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prithvi157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience at Ottimo – Cucina Italiana. It is comments such as yours that motivates us to go the extra mile and create a “WOW” every single time. Raghu will be elated to know about your positive comments. Thank you for recommending us.

We eagerly anticipate your return.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President and General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The ITC Grand Chola is a stunning building and staying here lives up to the hype. The hotel offers serviced apartment for longer term residents. The apartments are spacious and have been fitted with style and attention to detail. It is a huge hotel and has fantastic restaurant options. Staying here you see what a difference the staff can make to your stay. They make it feel like a home away from home. In particular, Nilesh and Rahul in the Residents Lounge. Anand, Lingesh and Denson in the Cheroot bar, Alekh at check in, and Nadeem, Duty Manager.

I have also stayed at Somerset Greenways serviced apartments in Chennai and, whilst they are lovely apartments also, there is no comparison - the ITC blows them out of the water on all counts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DearChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time out to write such a wonderful review. We are very excited to note your description of ITC Grand Chola Residences and our services. We shall most certainly pass on your compliments to Nilesh, Rahul, Ananad, Lingesh, Alekh, Nadeem and the rest of the team. Thank you very much for recommending us

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President and General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

During a recent business visit to Chennai, my wife, daughter and I decided to stay at the ITC Grand Chola as they had a promotional offer for stay plus spa package. And it turned out to be one of the best travel decisions I had made. Not only did the staff give us a complementary upgrade but also, knowing that it was my birthday, they arranged for a cake and a bouquet of roses. We, especially my daughter, were very happy with the room, pool, food at the restaurants and the grandness of the place, nicely balanced with the friendliness provided by the staff. Special kudos to the staff, who consistently displayed a spirit of treating all guests with respect, great service and personal touch. The hotel staff made us feel special and we had a most memorable time. Looking forward to return for another great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickramSrithar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing us during your visit to Chennai. We are delighted to know that you and your family had such an excellent stay with us. Furthermore we feel honoured that we could make your special day such a memorable occasion. Thank you for your positive remarks about the room, pool, restaurants and our service offerings.

We eagerly await your return.

Warm regards
Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President and General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel even partially open is the place to be in chennai......
the staff was very professional and friendly at all times I personally recommend to visit Mr Nilesh in the residents lounge and dont be afraid to ask him for one of his special cocktails I can guarantee you'll love them.

Also it his a must to keep an eye out for the one and only Mr Nadeem who's always there to ensure that all of our needs are met as soon as possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluefields1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that we could make your holiday such a memorable experience and to note your remarks about our staff and services. We shall most certainly pass on your compliments to Nadeem and Nilesh. Thank you very much for choosing ITC Grand Chola.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President and General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,359 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Coromandel Chennai
Taj Coromandel Chennai
#3 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,067 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#7 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,382 reviews
Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
#4 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,018 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#22 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Chola, Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Chola, Chennai

Property: ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
Address: No 63 Mount Road | Guindy, Chennai (Madras) 600032, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Chola, Chennai 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an opulent, palatial design which pays homage to Southern India’s grand empires, the ITC Grand Chola, Chennai overlooks verdant parks and gardens. Experience understated Indian hospitality in an exquisite property with a distinct personality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Grand Chola, Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing