We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very weak service for a 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Ranked #27 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very weak service for a 4 star hotel”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I've been various times in this hotel.
Ok rooms and cleaning but services are too often far below expectations.
Restaurants service is slow and they forget everything. Food good but expensive, quality/price ratio is bad.
Gym is often full.
Swimming pool is very small and often crowded.

Rooms facing to the back are noisy because of diesel generator, really annoying when it runs, which happens often as per Tamil Nadu bad electrical supplies.

Room Tip: Higher floors much better as road is noisy. Facing to the backyard is very noisy because of diesel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viaggiatore_esigente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have noted it and have taken this very seriously with my team. Its our constant endeavour to keep our guests satisfied and happy, we believe a lot of customer loyalty. Please give us another opportunity and I assure you that it will be a very delightful experience - Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    288
    66
    21
    18
See reviews for
99
44
33
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

i liked the room service and help by executives . i will highly recommend a stay in Radisson Blu ..... this is my first experience and i love it .... you count about food its amazing a very good variety. i love breakfast and near by location as it is in the center of city.....

if you go to chennai go to Radisson BLU

Room Tip: i stayed in double room sharing its good and very value for money..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mudit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad - Chennai
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in April 2013 on a business visit. The brand obviously is a good draw but more than it, the location - i.e., Egmore in central Chennai and the price were too good to resist.
The hotel appeared newly built and commenced - there were a few places such as electrical fittings in the lobby etc., which were still being done. The lobby was decently modern and rich. The rooms were quite spacious and well designed with enough sunlight - not just into the room, but also the bathroom. There were enough charging points in the room at all convenient locations.
The breakfast spread was quite large and the quality of food was very good.
The only thing that almost undoes everything above, is the horribly slow, inefficient, under-confident, unhelpful and insincere staff. At the front desk, house-keeping, concierge as well as in the restaurant. They seem to lack basic training in hospitality and do not seem to be properly supervised.
I probably would overlook this and only return to the hotel if I happen to have a low-involvement over-night stay in the vicinity, but would not otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sreedhar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. We will look into your feedback and work on the same and I assure you that during your next visit it will be a delightful experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Located in the center of the city, it is a good choice for business as well as family trips. Hotel staff was very helpful. The breakfast spread was good. The lifts can be sometimes confusing, with some of them requiring access card for certain floors.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvsH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I travel to Chennai almost monthly for work and stayed in many of the city 5 star hotels.Radisson blu city center is the best one for me.Always a welcoming experience with very friendly staff from the minute you arrive each person makes me feel at home.Lovely rooms and always a good nights rest.The restaurant has great meal selection and Indian food is delicious too.The spa is wonderful and well equipped gym .I highly recommend this property great value for money.I would stay here for holiday too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enonymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I highly recommend a stay at this hotel whether it's your first time in chennai, or a frequent visitor. It was a good experience at radisson.Convinient part is hotel is in center city .Nice hotel and staff where very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rakesh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Good location , city centre, no views near the hotel other than a parking lot and a open drain .
Check in was very good and smooth , the duty manager was kind to offer breakfast without chraging .
F& B service needs a lot of improvement , toast comes without butter if you order room service.
The breakfast buffet has cut fruit but it isnt placed on ice so becomes warm and pulpy . Sevice needs to become faster during brekfast as you can miss a meeting waiting for the dosa / eggs .
Rooms are nice and psacious . The house keeping staff is very efficienta and friendly

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyashpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. We have taken your feedback seriously and will take steps to ensure that this doesnt occur again. Looking forward to welcoming you soon - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#21 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,653 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#18 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,220 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#19 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#34 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
863 reviews
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#16 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
287 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Address: #2 Ethiraj Salai C - In - C Road, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Egmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing