We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Ranked #23 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location and Great Service”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Location of this hotel is a plus as it is reachable to any part of the city. As my office was close to the I choose this hotel. Food at restaurants was very delicious. Kebab Factory is always been my favorite restaurant. People working were so friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kutti k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed you stay Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    283
    64
    20
    15
See reviews for
93
44
32
480
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed three night at Radisson Blu Chennai City Centre Hotel in what they called a Business Class room. The room was spacious and the facilities were OK. The room was also clean and overall service was good. The hotel served good breakfast including local and continental. before booking, actually one the reasons which I booked a Business Class room was the availability of Executive Lounge which was pointed out in the hotel's web site. Even after checking, I noted this in the booklet in the room. However, I was told that this lounge is currently closed due to some maintenance work although the hotel is only one year old. Therefore, I was not able to us the lounge during my stay. I pointed this out to the front office and received an "apology". As whole for a relatively new hotel, the quality of the facilities were a bit run-down and I think they could have done a better job in finishings.

Room Tip: This was my second trip to Chennai and I was more satisfied with this hotel comparing to the place I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmirMohsen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. We have taken your feedback, I am sure you will find a lot of changes when you visit us next time. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had an get together in oasis and the way they was excellent .The way lobby manned was outstanding and Ms.Sathi welcomed us in professional way and explained about hotel facilities which was short and crisp which was very efficient though we came for dinner and doesn't took much Of our time which was very important.On the whole I would say its an perfect 5 star hotel and definitely will come back and recommend to my colleagues.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviews304556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Good worth for money.. They were very cordial with all guests and so friendly. Checking in was very smooth and of course never seen such a good breakfast display... So nice... Would like to recommend... Good spacious rooms and got free room wifi facility also..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Mr.Raja - Thanks for your feedback, It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I visited this hotel just for a dinner get together. it was an excellent experience for us. Food at restaurant was very tasty. Restaurant was very well maintained. They had two more restaurants. Japanese and The Great Kabab Factory with indian Cuisine of food. I would recommend one tof these for your memorable dinner. We had a look at the rooms also. Rooms seems to be very spacious and well equipped with modern fixtures. Staff were very Co-Operative and efficient in their operations. It is the best place to stay for your business trip.

Room Tip: Business Class rooms will better to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siva k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you Mr.Siva for your feedback. We continue to strive to ensure that our guests leave with 100% satisfaction. Look forward to welcoming you again, Regards Pankaj Katyal-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, this one is a business class hotel, well furnished rooms, complete with study table, wifi, iron stand, excellent for sound sleep after a hard day in hot & humid chennai; buffet breakfast with continental, north indian cuisine and south indian as well.

Room Tip: I am sure all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simran_Pankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you Simran for your feedback. We continue to strive to ensure that our guests leave with 100% satisfaction. Look forward to welcoming you again, Regards Pankaj Katyal-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed here overnight in October when I was in Chennai for a business trip. The hotel has large, spacious rooms that are very comfortable for both business and leisure stay. The beds are kingsize, the bathrooms are very spacious and the rooms are cozy and have a large desk should you choose to work. The staff is extremely courteous - I had an issue with hot water in my bathroom, which was fixed instantly. The breakfast buffet at the Oasis retaurant is great with a lot of options for both vegetarians and non-vegetarians. The spread includes both Indian and International items, so its good for you, no matter what your tastes. The lunch & dinner al a carte menus at Oasis are scrumptious as well. I would specially recommend the Thai Green Curry and the Veg Cannelloni - the latter is to die for. Overall, a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhavanajaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#22 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,610 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#18 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,109 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#21 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#16 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
269 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#15 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,127 reviews
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#35 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Address: #2 Ethiraj Salai C - In - C Road, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Egmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing