We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel in the center of chennai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Ranked #29 of 414 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

located in the center of chennai in egmore, good clean rooms.. easy connection to all the major business and tourist attractions.. has a great restaurant called the great kabab factory... the best north indian food in chennai,.. and the resto bar is very english and good fun... one place in chennai which i would rate a must stay..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramgopalratan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 766 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

I ended up at this hotel by default really. Our flight was delayed and Emirates sent me and my 3 teens to this hotel to wait it out. It turned to be a super jolly as it was far superior to the hotel that we had stayed in for our 2 week duration!

Beautiful hotel with service to match. We were treated with such professionalism and courtesy, considering we hadn't booked and were just waifs of Emirates! Our rooms (2) were magnificent and delightful with a lovely bathroom full of extras. The shower was clean, with HOT water and exactly what one would expect from a Radisson Blu Hotel.


The restaurant was fabulous too, with an array of mouthwatering food and the same impeccable service. So much delicious food to choose from on a buffet style arrangement. The desserts were endless and it is probably just as well that we only had two meals here, or they would have had to roll us out!


I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel, but I have no idea if it value for money, as Emirates picked up our tab :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaritta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

i just came to look at rooms and restaurants, when i reach there reception staffs were little busy with other guest suddenly one person came out from back doors asked how may i help you i told my needs he took me to all areas of hotels and explained well i feel such a nice hospitality service i have never ever seen before i would like to thank mowli reception

Thanks for your service
We will come back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RupeshKrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have stayed in Blu property in Nagpur and now in Chennai. They are business like rooms, not great luxury, just about right price for what I call functional-luxury . Great breakfast with south Indian delicacies along with an international spread . The staff is good , but they still have to make the check-out experience better . But knowing Blu they will get to be one of the best business

Room Tip: Better to go towards the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnyraas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Visited their Oasis restaurant for dinner buffet.Decor of this all day dinning restaurant is good but not very great.Buffet spread is elaborate especially in salad and desert section.The starters / Kebabs were ordinary and the main courses of non-veg section were just above average.On the whole spread of the dinner buffet was large but taste wise food was just OK.So it is not worth the price.However Hotel has nice central location and the services of the restaurant staff was really great .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmotpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Was here this weekend and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spacious, nice and clean. The taxi drivers are not aware of this one but telling 'in egmore' helps. Also this hotel is very close to the Chennai Museum. In fact the museum is walking distance from the hotel.

Room service is quick and presentation is very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvikC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

New hotel , very clean.
Rooms are well stocked for tea , cofee , mini bar. The bed is comfortable.
Toilets are reasonable size though I wish they had better quality toiletries. Though not bad.

One odd thing was the iron board. One would have to sit on the bed or chair to iron as it is to low.

The breakfast was well laid out and there was a large selection.

Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohitoswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Royapettah
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#17 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
1,192 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#21 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
1,713 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#26 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
#55 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
317 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#16 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
1,284 reviews
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Taj Coromandel Chennai
Taj Coromandel Chennai
#4 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre

Address: #2 Ethiraj Salai C - In - C Road, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Egmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 414 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $92 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing