We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome partying experience !”
Review of High

High
Ranked #183 of 6,699 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Up above the sky, the all new sky lounge by the pool.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Love at first sight ! This place was referred to me by a frnd and I fell in love with the ambience and it became out usual hangout on weekends.After 8.. This rooftop lounge bar looks amazing with all the colourfully lighted tables and the beautiful swimming pool, with an awesome view of the city.The staff were courteous.The drinks were too good.best cocktails we had in a long time.The best part is the music.its starts off slowly for ppl settle down with their drinks and totally gets them to dance like crazy towards midnight! We have experienced it quite a few times and we totally loved Dj jones who is super friendly.overall it was an awesome partying experience every single time.! Place u can suggest ur friends to visit.Keep up the good work !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NikitaChowdry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep_Prasad, Manager at High, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at High. Feedback like yours, will keep the team motivated & surly help us to achieve higher results. Your feedback has been shared with the team.

We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at The Raintree, Anna Salai.

Thank you

Jaideep

Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 53 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have been visiting Raintree Anna Salai for quite sometime and nowadays especially for the Sunday Brunch Offer @High Lounge - The Terrace. WOW! is an underrating term for the feel and comfort i get there. Excellent service and to be very specific Mr.Palvinder keeps my taste buds ticking with his authentic spicy dishes and DJ Jones keeps the folks shaking their hips with his hip-hops, Jazz, & Technos. You can have your Beverages with a panaromic view of the Bay of Bengal to one side and the birds view of the entire city on the other side. Also swim in the terrace if you like and i never wanted to leave the terrace when it is Dawn and i would say it is Home away from Home for me.

Cheers!!!
R@MZEeeee

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ramjee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep_Prasad, Manager at High, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at High. Feedback like yours, will keep the team motivated & surely help us to achieve higher results. Your feedback has been shared with the team.

We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at The Raintree, Anna Salai.

Thank you

Jaideep

Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

High Sky happening place in chennai!!! One of the best get 2 get-ther we had at High! I would like to thank MR. Kapoor and his team for their awsome service.They offer Unlimited Drinks! Starters!! Music!!! Food for 1800 buks!! on all the sundays its called Sun Grain!! Last but not the least DJ jones and his team keeps us Flying @ High.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nandhu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep_Prasad, Manager at High, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at High. Feedback like yours, will keep the team motivated & surly help us to achieve higher results. Your feedback has been shared with the team.

We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at The Raintree, Anna Salai.

Thank you

Jaideep

Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Love this bar in Chennai. Rooftop location at the fabulous Raintree Anna Salai hotel. The bar is softly lit and you can see out across the whole city from the roof. There are pod chairs and tables to sit at or tall chairs along the bar. They always had fantastic DJs playing. Music can be quite loud but it works in this place, it has a great atmosphere. It also has a really good cocktail menu and they make proper cocktails, not one part alcohol and three parts sugar like some of the other places in the city. Their signature kaffir lime martini is really dry and delicious. It's just a shame this place has to close at midnight. One of the best bars in the city without a doubt, a must visit in Chennai.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank DearChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep_Prasad, Manager at High, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

We were very pleased to learn that you had a generally enjoyable experience with us at High.


We appreciate you taking the time and post your review online. Your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Raintree, Anna Salai in the near future.

Warm regards

Jaideep

Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This bar offers amazing views and is a great place to hang out. It is small though and gets filled up very fast. The place is stylish and hip. Liquor is not very expensive when compared to other star hotels. In fact it is slightly cheaper than the other restaurants in the Raintree Hotel. I was disappointed with the house snacks that come with the drinks.
Try it out and you will realise this bar could be anywhere in the world. Cheers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaideep_Prasad, Manager at High, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

We were very pleased to learn that you had a generally enjoyable experience with us at High, however have noted your comment concerning the quality of house snacks, which I will personally take it up with my team and ensure upon your next visit we come to you expectations.


We appreciate you taking the time and post your review online. Your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Raintree, Anna Salai in the near future.

Warm regards

Jaideep

Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to High? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing