We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and good service”
Review of Tuscana Pizzeria

Tuscana Pizzeria
Ranked #78 of 6,864 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Price range: $12 - $15
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Alwarpet
Description: A restaurant housed in a charming old home, created by Vipin Sachdev brings the very best of authentic Italian food and Greek food options, to the city. Ideally located in the heart of the city in Nandanam, we offer thin crust wood fired pizza with 4 different bases- Classic refined wheat, Whole wheat, Multigrain and Gluten free, presented in rustic wooden platter which adds originality to a flavorful experience. Our menu is complemented by the addition of delectable risottos and inviting pastas, where we also offer a range of eggless, homemade and gluten free options. We have a wider menu that our sister Tuscana Pizzeria, as we also offer a variety of main dishes such as our delectable Beef steak and grilled Prawns, that will definitely cater to all our valued and diverse customers. The trophy tiramisu is just one of our many devoured desserts, which complemented by an espresso is the perfect end to an authentic savored Italian experience. We also house a delightful Deli where we sell our popular pastas, cheeses, breads and fresh herbs, along with scrumptious cakes and our homemade Fresco Gelato. The Tuscana team extends a warm welcome to you and we hope you give us the honor of unleashing your taste buds while we delightfully serve you.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were at Tuscana with some Brazilian friends who had come to Chennai for the first time.We took them for dinner on Valentines Day and to say they were delighted would be an understatement.The pastas and pizzas together with some exotic dishes made the evening memorable.Our guests remarked the chicken dish was the best they have tasted.The ambience and the music added to the fun n enjoyment that evening.Although it was an extremely busy night we enjoyed ourselves and went home very happy. Strongly recommend any one with good taste to come over n enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Parsat6254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VipinSachdev, Manager at Tuscana Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Parsat, thank you for your wonderful feedback and for taking out time in writing about us. We are really happy that you and your friends had a great Tuscana experience. We are really glad that you spent your Valentine's Day with us and enjoyed the food we serve. We do recommend our other restaurant Kryptos by Willi which serves Greek Cypriot Cuisine, if you haven't tried it earlier then you should try the Buffet Lunch which we serve from Monday - Friday, we are sure you would love it too. Thank you for this.
Cheers
Charles (Restaurant Manager) Neha (Manager Marketing)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 182 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Have gone here a couple of times with my wife & son. We truly relished the whole wheat crust pizza, penne pasta & risotto - we are vegetarians and all of these were awesome. To top it off the ambience is great, its centrally locatted and the service is good. Strongly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank varunc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VipinSachdev, Manager at Tuscana Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Varun, thank you for your wonderful feedback and for taking out time in writing about us. We are really happy that we are part of your family dining experience. We would like to let you know that we do have kids pizza making activity, where kids can make their own pizza and cook it too, its a great way for kids to celebrate their birthdays with friends. Do let us know if your son would be interested. Thank you for your business and for your loyal patronage.
Cheers
Charles (Restaurant Manager) Neha (Manager Marketing)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I love the food of Tuscana, never had complaints. Starter to dessert, everything was awesome. Just one glitch, some of us need good air conditioning when eating food topped with Tobasco sauce. The waiters were a little rude when we asked to turn ON the ACs which were apparently not working at that time. Hope they are more polite the next time.

    • Food
Thank Pal_078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VipinSachdev, Manager at Tuscana Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Pal_078, thank you for your feedback and for taking out time in writing about us. We sincerely apologies for the behavior of our staff, it is definitely not acceptable. As a team we are concentrating and focusing on soft skill training, we ensure this will not happen again. Please accept our apologies on the air conditioning. We hope you would treat this is one bad experience and visit us again. In this business, it takes many great individuals to come together at the right place to deliver a great product, unfortunately we failed to do so. We thank you for your business and really look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you
Charles (Restaurant Manager) Neha (Manager Marketing)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Ever since Willy the wizard opened his pizzeria next door to my home on Chamiers Road, I have been tempted to move. Everything on the menu is simply fabulous but the special feature is the Gluten Free pizzas and pasta. The dough, crust and toppings are so so tasty and the cheese/tomato sauce ratio so subtle and apt, that the slices just disappear into our mouths. I have tried many items on the menu including a smattering of the Greek fare from their equally successful KRYPTOS restaurant across town, but it is THIS eatery that is a MUST GO on anyone's food iienerarary for a quick bite, a friendly get together for a birthday celebration or an after show celebration. I have nothing but high praise for their service, attentive staff and of course, the PIZZAS,, GLUTEN FREE zindabad.. and THANK YOU Willy and Vipin..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mucharooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VipinSachdev, Owner at Tuscana Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Friend,
I felt humbled after reading your review. I am so glad that we came close to your place of residence & you are enjoying the experiences at Tuscana & our Greek/Cypriot brands that are loved in Chennai & by many others living in various cities. Chef Willi & team Tuscana will be delighted too when he reads your review. Thank you once again for this wonderful review that means a lot to us.
Regards.
Vipin Sachdev.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This place serves the best Pasta & Pizza in town. Yesterday i visited their nungambakam branch, and felt the chamiers road better (in terms of service, food tastes the same).

Thank dp1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VipinSachdev, Owner at Tuscana Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear friend,
We are honored and humbled that you find that we serve the best pastas and pizzas in Chennai. Thank you! We created Tuscana on Chamiers as it observes some of the formality that high-end diners expect but also acknowledged the casualness of Tuscana Pizzeria. We want to cater to all our customers who expect a different ambiance which is available in both our restaurants.. We have recently introduced Gluten free, whole wheat and whole grain pizzas and pastas, so we urge you to try those on your next visit. We hope to see you soon!
Regards.
Vipin Sachdev.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscana Pizzeria also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Tuscana Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing