We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Apple Residency

Apple Residency
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chennai (Madras)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Residency
Ranked #140 of 366 Chennai (Madras) B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed for short duration. It is situated at the center of the city , so the accessible is very nice. And it was in main road, So we didnt had problem in searching it.

The rooms, bath rooms were neat, clean. Not that much spacious. But its okay for what we are paying. TV/ Gyeser were there. Co-operative staff.
Double Standard rooms were - 1400+Rs, Deluxe rooms were 1600Rs+

The only problem we had in our room was with AC. It was making little nice. But we were so tired with exploring chennai, so it didnt make any difference to us

Food: We tasted only breakfast here, which was okay.

Totally, Apple residancy is value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anupama G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
11
4
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Varkala
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Reallly easy to find, cheap to get to from Chennai Central (R$66 in prepay rickshaw). Good cheap and clean restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff who helped get a rickshaw to Egmore station (R$70), Egmore is great for train to airport (R$6) and train takes 45 mins and stops 1 minute walk from Domestic or International terminals. So. All in all a pleasnnt stay, rooms could do with a lick of paint but do have aircon and plasma TV.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed with my family for 4 days. It is located just opposite the Tamilnadu Tourism office from where all the TTDC tours start. The rooms are neat and clean and the staff go out of their way to help you. Overall our experience was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kvineet128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Needed a place to stay in chennai for a month or so. After enduring a horrible week in a nearby lodge, I decided to shift to Apple Residency.
I stayed there for 3 weeks, and it certainly exceeded expectations.
Pros:
The rooms are clean, and are cleaned every day. Linen too is changed daily. Housekeeping is prompt, and friendly. The place is easily accessible, and near both Chennai Central as well as Egmore railway station. Marina is at walkable distance.

Cons:
While the food is good, the menu is very limited, especially breakfast.
Laundry charges are pretty steep.

Verdict: Its a good place to stay, atleast for business travellers.

Room Tip: Its a quiet part of town. Any room should do for a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank varundamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Had trouble getting accommodation near the University of Madras for a day, and only Apple Residency gave us a good deal. Their service was fairly good and the room was neat and tidy. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank torajeshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

The property is new The rooms are well built. I stayed for only one night and found it good vaue for money. AC was excellent and the bathroom was well cleaned.
Its located at one of the busiest areas of chennai that is near to the new state secretariat and is well connected to port and the stadium. So, in case u wish to go there for a match, can consider this for budget living. The hotel dosen't have a kitchen, so room service is a problem, u can ask them to get you packed snacks and drinks though

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samudragupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Himalaya Residency
Hotel Himalaya Residency
#185 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.7 mi away
New Woodlands Hotel
New Woodlands Hotel
#54 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Spin Hotel
The Spin Hotel
#13 of 366 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#64 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Bay Resorts
Golden Bay Resorts
#124 of 366 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Leela Palace Chennai
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Residency

Property: Apple Residency
Address: No 80 Apple Residency Wallajah Road, Chennai (Madras) 600002, India (Formerly (Opp Kalaivanar Arangam))
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 366 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apple Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing